Skip to content | Change text size

Child abuse, child welfare, & adoption database

Connect to Child abuse, child welfare, & adoption database via Direct Connection

About this resource

This bibliographic database includes citations and abstracts to books, journal articles, final reports from federally-funded grants, conference papers, unpublished papers, reports on completed or continuing research, as well as descriptions of service programs and prevention, and treatment strategies. Materials cited are primarily in English-language, originating from U.S. research and service programs. Major subjects include: child maltreatment, physical abuse, sexual abuse, emotional and psychological abuse, child neglect, out-of-home placement, foster care, permanency planning, visitation and family reunification, alternative dispute resolution, adoption, private adoption, inter-country adoption, transracial adoption, search and reunion, open adoption, etc.

  • Data Format: Text (bibliographic citations and abstracts)
  • Frequency of updates: Updated annually

Subject headings

  • Child abuse--Periodicals--Abstracts
  • Child abuse--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Child welfare--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Child welfare--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Adoption--United States--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Adoption--United States--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    See also
    Accessing databases