Skip to content | Change text size

TOXLINE

Connect to TOXLINE via CSA

About this resource

This bibliographic database indexes and abstracts information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Source documents include journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, letters, meeting abstracts, papers and reports. Major areas of subject coverage include: air pollution; antidotes; biological and adverse effects of drugs; carcinogenesis via chemicals; chemically induced diseases; environmental chemicals and pollutants; food additives; genotoxicity; hazardous materials; health and safety human and animal toxicity; industrial and household chemicals; mutagenicity pesticides and herbicides; radioactive materials; and, risk. This version of TOXLINE does not contain information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts; furthermore, it is a "rolling 5-year" database, consisting of records from the last 5 years plus the current year.

  • Data Format: Text (bibliographic citations and abstracts)
  • Frequency of updates: Updated monthly

Subject headings

  • Toxicology--Indexes.
  • Toxicology--Abstracts.
  • Toxicology--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Toxicology--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    See also
    Accessing databases