History compass
Connect to History compass via Wiley
About this resource
History Compass spans prehistory-300 BCE to the present with all content organised into nine sections: Africa, Asia, Australasia & Pacific, Britain & Ireland, Caribbean & Latin America, Europe, Middle & Near East, North America, and World. The database can be searched by keyword, author, title, theme, geographical region and period via a timeline, etc. Marked content can be organised into a personal workspace called 'My bibliography' which can then be printed out, exported in EndNote or reference Manager format, or emailed. Content includes original articles or expert opinions: editorials; viewpoints (important topical subjects ranging from 1,000 to 10,000 words); and, recommended reading. Also included are reference resources: the full text of selected authoritative reference books from Blackwell Publishing's companions series (updated each year); key journals and their tables of contents; bibliographic citations for 1000s of academic, English language, history books published since 2001 from all major publishers (updated quarterly); and, a digital map library from selected Blackwell books.
- Data Format: Text (bibliographic citations, tables of contents and selected full text).
- Frequency of updates: Continuously updated
Subject headings
History--Databases.
History--Indexes--Databases.
History--Bibliography--Databases.
Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors
|
|
|