Skip to content | Change text size

FIAF international filmarchive database

Connect to FIAF international filmarchive database via Ovid


See also:
FIAF Affiliates Publications <1966 to 2009 May>
Film/TV Documentation Collections
International Index to Film Periodicals <1972 to 2nd Quarter 2009>
International Index to TV Periodicals <1979 to 2006>
List of Periodicals Indexed
Treasures from the Film Archives
FIAF international filmarchive database via SilverPlatter OvidWebSPIRS
On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.

About this resource

FIAF International FilmArchive database is an acclaimed international compendium of information on film and television from International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF). It covers film literature from 300 periodicals since 1972, and includes the FIAF thesaurus. Additionally, the database features print sources for 22,000 silent films, a bibliography of FIAF members' publications and a directory of film and TV documentation collections. Descriptors are in English. The six separate databases available within FIAF can be searched simultaneously.

  • Data Format: Text (periodical citations and abstracts)

Subject headings

  • Motion pictures.
  • Motion pictures--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Television programs--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    See also
    Accessing databases