CINAHL plus
Connect to CINAHL plus via Direct Connection
About this resource
CINAHL Plus provides indexing for 3,802 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets. Full text material includes nearly 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. CINAHL Plus also includes the Pre-CINAHL dataset. Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and is collection of records that provide basic bibliographic information before they are indexed with CINAHL Headings. As Pre-CINAHL journal articles are indexed, the records are replaced with complete CINAHL records.
- Data Format: Text (HTML and PDF)
Subject headings
Medicine--Periodicals--Indexes.
Medicine--Periodicals--Abstracts.
Nursing--Periodicals--Indexes.
Nursing--Periodicals--Abstracts.
Allied health personnel--Periodicals--Indexes.
Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors
|
|
|