Skip to content | Change text size

FACbuseco

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

ABI/Inform complete (connect | more information)

ABI/INFORM Complete is ProQuest's premier business journals database and offers access to over 6,800 journals with over 5,510 of those available in full text ... ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, comprising ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Included in ABI/INFORM Complete is ABI/INFORM Archive ... This database contains complete runs of key business and management journals, providing a unique historical perspective on hundreds of topics, including corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and industry conditions worldwide.--Publisher description.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    ABI/INFORM dateline (connect | more information)

    ABI/INFORM dateline contains citations and abstracts and selective full text for articles from over 280 U.S. local and regional business journals, newspapers and news magazines (230 titles have full text). It focuses on providing access to business information on large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance,and industry news not typically found in U.S. national news sources.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    ABI/INFORM global (connect | more information)

    Database includes in-depth coverage for over 3,730 publications, with more than 2,670 available in full text. ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Included in ABI/INFORM Global is ABI/INFORM Archive. ABI/INFORM Global has expanded to include non-periodical content like: EIU ViewsWire -- Coverage of business and economic events from across the globe; ProQuest Business Dissertations -- Access to over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses; Business Cases - over 5,200 documents available in ABI/INFORM from the following publishers: Ivey, Thunderbird, Idea Group, and Darden, and The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition, with full-text access to the premier business newspaper in North America, with backfile coverage to 1984.--Publisher product description.

  • Includes full text

  • See also: Business source complete | Australian Public Affairs - Full Text
    Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    ABI/INFORM trade & industry (connect | more information)

    "ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics for more than 3,140 publications, with over 2,930 in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals, and many others."-- Publisher product description.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    Academic earth (connect | more information)

    The site offers 60 full courses and 2,395 total lectures (almost 1300 hours of video) from Yale, MIT, Harvard, Stanford, UC Berkeley, and Princeton that can be browsed by subject, university, or instructor through a user-friendly interface. Additionally, editors have compiled lectures from different speakers into Playlists such as ¿¿¿Understanding the Financial Crisis¿¿¿ and ¿¿¿First Day Of Freshman Year.¿¿¿ The site also features a roster of famous guest lecturers on entrepreneurship and technology including Larry Page, Carol Bartz, Tim Draper, Elon Musk, and Guy Kawasaki. [Richard] Ludlow launched Academic Earth with the goal of building a user-friendly platform for educational video that would let anyone be able to freely access instruction from the scholars and guest lecturers at the leading academic universities.--Leena Rao, TechCrunch website.

    ACCOUNT (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on accounting and related business topics. Source documents include Australian journals, conference papers and academic research papers. Subject coverage includes accounting, auditing, taxation, insolvency, corporations law, superannuation, retirement planning, financial planning, practice management and human resources.

    Accounting & tax (connect | more information)

    ProQuest Accounting & Tax brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day. Provides centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 2,300 publications with hundreds in full-text. ProQuest Accounting & Tax includes: Highly ranked global and scholarly journals, including all journals from the American Accounting Association; Accounting, tax management, and auditing trade publications from top publishers such as CCH, Aspen, Thompson Professional and Regulatory Services, Source Media, Tax Management Inc., and Euromoney; AICPA publications; Tax law and financial law publications from notable sources such as the American Bar Association and American Law Institute; Global accounting and tax journals from the UK, Canada, Australia, France, Spain, Ireland and more. -- About.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    AEM : arts & entertainment management database (connect | more information)

    Arts & Entertainment Management Database (AEM), produced by the Faculty of Management, Deakin University, is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from published and unpublished material on arts and entertainment management. Subject coverage includes the arts and entertainment environment, cultural planning, finance, funding, law, marketing, project/venue management, research, and technology related to the arts and entertainment industry. Coverage: 1982 to Dec. 2000.

    AIMMAT : AIM management & training database (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database that indexes articles in the management, training and related fields. Source documents are predominantly Australian journals with some New Zealand and South East Asian titles included. Subject coverage includes management, training, human resources, communication and marketing, organizational change, competency based training, total quality management, workplace relations, enterprise bargaining, customer service, employee communication and business ethics. Case studies are also included.

    Amsterdam University Press [collection] (connect | more information)

    A searchable database of over 700 electronic books published by Amsterdam University Press, with special emphasis in the areas of the humanities (language and literature, history, film studies, art) and social sciences.

  • Includes full text
  • Annual reports collection (connect | more information)

    From 2003 contains annual reports for all companies listed on the ASX (Australian Stock Exchange) in Word and PDF formats. Includes annual reports (in Word format only) for the top 500 companies over the period 1995 - 2002. The complete archive extends back to 1992. Reports can be searched, downloaded and printed.

  • Includes full text
  • APECLIT : APEC literature database (connect | more information)

    Focus includes economic cooperation, international trade and trade law, labour and development issues, environment and tourism. Indexes journals (including Australian titles), books, academic papers, reports and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1988 to 2002.

    ARROW repository (connect | more information)

    "Monash University ARROW Repository is a digital archive of selected content representing Monash University's research activity. The repository provides Monash University staff and students with a place to deposit their research collections, data and related publications so it is centrally stored, managed, and is discoverable online by their peers globally and also by the broader community. The repository is intended to be primarily an open access source of publicly funded research. The repository contains accepted versions of published works, like books, book chapters, journal articles and conference papers. Non-published manuscripts and grey literature like thesis, technical reports, working and discussion papers, and conference posters and collected. Research data holdings, data sets, collections of images, audio and video files are also actively sought."--About page.

  • Includes full text
  • Aspect Fin Analysis. See: Fin Analysis (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • ATI : Australian tourism index (connect | more information)

    Indexes a wide range of material (e.g. government documents, journal and newspaper articles and conference papers) on Australian, New Zealand and Pacific tourism and related fields, including leisure, sport and recreation. Coverage: 1982 to June 2000.

    Auditing and Assurance Standards Board : AUASB (connect | more information)

    The official web site of Australia's Auditing and Assurance Standards Board, providing access to auditing standards and guidance publications, exposure drafts, media releases and reports.

  • Includes full text
  • AUSA : Australasian University Safety Association (connect | more information)

    AUSA is the network of OHS professionals servicing the tertiary education and research sector of Australasia. The AUSA website provides links to the OHS pages of member organisations and other reputable OHS resources, as well as an electronic mailing list for communication within the network. Details of its biennial conference are also provided.

    AUSTGUIDE (connect | more information)

    This bibliographic database indexes and selectively abstracts articles from more than 120 predominantly Australian periodicals of both general and educational interest. Film reviews are also included. Coverage: 1986 to 2006.

    Australian Accounting Standards Board : AASB (connect | more information)

    This is the official web site of The Australian Accounting Standards Board (AASB) which is responsible for setting accounting standards for both the private and public sectors in Australia. It includes news and pronouncements.

  • Includes full text
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics (connect | more information)

    The Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) web site provides comprehensive access to over 270,000 pages of Australian statistical and reference information. There are statistics on the following themes: economy; environment and energy; industry; people; and regions. Included are statistical publications on agriculture, demography, finance, labour, manufacturing, national accounts, prices, service industries, social trends, trade and transport.

    Australian local government guide (connect | more information)

    Provides access to over 800 profiles of local councils and municipal authorities throughout Australia. Each entry includes contact information for councillors and senior officers, as well as information about local population, industry, expenditure, services and tourist features. Downloadable ready made lists in MS Excel format are available. Details in each list include: contact, title, address, website address and e-mail address.

    Australian tax cases (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • Banking and finance reports of Australia (connect | more information)

    "Takes a broad view of what constitutes a banking and finance case and offers a compilation for the convenience of practitioners. The cases reported raise issues that are important for banking and finance law and are covered within the commentary of the service. All cases reported include a specially prepared headnote focusing on the specific banking and finance issues raised and prepared by practitioners experienced in banking, finance, insolvency and related areas." -- Thomson catalog.

  • Includes full text
  • Banking information source (connect | more information)

    ProQuest Banking Information Source can help users predict future market trends, monitor the rise of future competition, and even pick up ideas that have worked successfully in the financial services market. The database brings together leading journals from the most important international markets and allows you to analyze and compare articles from over 530 full-text sources. Subjects covered include: Banks, Banking industry, Banking law, Finance, Financial institutions, Financial services industry and Investments. -- Publisher product description.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    BankScope : world banking information source (connect | more information)

    Information on over 26,500 (13,000 US) banks around the world including: 16 years of detailed accounts (country specific "as reported" and standardised), ratios, ratings and rating reports, ownership, country risk and country finance reports. Includes a financial analysis software program.

  • Includes full text

  • Available only on Australian campuses. No off campus access.

    Blackwell reference online (connect | more information)

    Provides full-text access to over 300 volumes of reference works in business and economics, the arts (history, language and linguistics, literature and cultural studies, philosophy and religion) and social sciences (sociology and psychology). It supports browsing and full-text searching. Includes the Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, and major reference works such as the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management and the Companion to Syntax.

  • Includes full text
  • Blackwell synergy. See: Wiley Interscience (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • Boardroom (connect | more information)

    A database of information pertaining to Australian listed companies which can be used to construct lists of companies or people (directors or executives) based on a range of parameters. Lists can be downloaded in spreadsheet format, and can be used to create mailing lists.

  • Includes full text
  • Business collection (connect | more information)

    Covers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions. The Business Collection provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, and reference materials published by a myriad of small Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups and research centres.--Informit databases page.

  • Includes full text
  • Business source complete (connect | more information)

    A definitive scholarly business database, providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete offers indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. It also provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

    Business source premier. See: Business source complete (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • Business who's who of Australia. See: Company 360 (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • BUSINESSnetBASE (connect | more information)

    An online collection of over 170 full-text monographs on business management, accounting, marketing and related areas from Routledge, Auerbach and other Taylor & Francis imprints.

  • Includes full text
  • Cambridge journals online (connect | more information)

    Provides full text access to over two hundred journals published by Cambridge University Press in the sciences, social sciences and humanities.

  • Includes full text
  • CARMA video library (connect | more information)

    Database of streaming videos and accompanying slides. The Video Library features videos from internationally recognized scholars on a variety of research methods (including qualitative and quantitative), with an interdisciplinary focus emphasizing topics relevant to the social and organizational sciences. Bibliographic references to background readings and files with powerpoint slides are available for each video. As at March 2010, there were 53 videos in the Library, with more to be added progressively each year.
    Users need to register individually to obtain a user name and password. Once registered, go to the CARMA Website User Area and login. Select the Video Library (Program members only) link from the user menu to access individual videos.

    CBCA business (connect | more information)

    Database containing citations, selected abstracts and some full text for articles from up to 500 Canadian business journals, including trade journals, general business publications, academic journals, topical journals, and professional publications.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    CDATA91 with Supermap : 1991 census of population and housing (STANDALONE CD-ROM | more information)

    Enables the analysis and mapping of Australian census data for 1991.

    China academic journals full-text database (connect | more information)

    A comprehensive, full-text database of Chinese journals. It contains more than 7,200 journals starting from 1915, sourced from core journals and speciality journals from mainland China. Monash University Library has access to three of the ten series databases comprising 3, 350 journals - 1. Literature/History/Philosophy, 2. Economics/Politics/Law, and 3. Education/Social Science.

  • Includes full text
  • China data online= Zhongguo shu ju zai xian (connect | more information)

    Comprehensive online database focusing on economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the provincial, county, and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. Also includes statistical yearbooks, census data, industrial and marketing surveys, and an atlas of China.

  • Includes full text
  • Ciao : Columbia international affairs online (connect | more information)

    Designed as a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs from 1991, it includies working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects and proceedings from conferences. Has links to over 160 international sites, environmental studies Web pages and news media services.

  • Includes full text
  • CLib96 (STANDALONE CD-ROM | more information)

    CLib96 is a CD-ROM product which contains tabulated census data, with software that allows access, display, printing and aggregation of the data. CLib96 contains an extensive range of 1996 census data and will be available in three stages, with the final release covering all of the 1996 community profiles and the state and capital city classification counts.

    Columbia University Press collection (connect | more information)

    A cross-disciplinary database of over 500 electronic books from the Columbia University Press, the fourth oldest university press in the United States.

    Company 360 (connect | more information)

    In-depth business information and analysis on Australia's leading 50,000 private and public companies. Includes: company financial reports, financial ratios & analysis, structure & shareholders - including linkage to parent companies, subsidiaries & affiliates , board & executive profiles, company overviews, ASX data (listed companies) and latest news insight from Australia's leading business journalists - Alan Kohler, Robert Gottliebsen and Stephen Bartholomeusz.
    Licence restrictions: 1 simultaneous user only. It is very important that you "Logout" after a session.

    Company prospectuses (connect | more information)

    Database of Initial Public Offerings of companies to be listed on the Australian Stock Exchange (ASX).

  • Includes full text
  • Connect 4 (connect | more information)

    Connect4 comprises a collection of specialised databases providing documents and customised reports relating to companies listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX). Monash University Library subscribes to the following Connect4 databases: Annual Reports Collection; Company Prospectuses; Mergers and Acquisitions; New Issues; Takeovers; BoardRoom; and Experts Reports.

  • Includes full text
  • CRCnetBASE (connect | more information)

    A collection of online databases providing a portal to some of the world's major reference works, scientific journals and other resources. Covers a wide range of areas of scientific research from Toxicology, Engineering, Chemistry to Neuroscience, Mathematics and others.

  • Includes full text
  • CSI : consumer sciences index (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database that indexes articles from published material on consumer economics and related fields. Source documents include journal literature published in Australia and overseas. Subject coverage is Australian and international, and includes consumer education, craft, family, fashion, food, health, home economics, teaching, housing, nutrition and textiles. Coverage: 1988 to 2001.

    CSMAR (connect | more information)

    CSMAR Database is a professional database system specially designed to meet demands on Chinese financial market information for financial institutions, researchers and academic scholars.

  • Includes full text
  • Current contents connect (connect | more information)

    Current Contents Connect is a multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource providing access to complete bibliographic information of the world's leading scholarly journals (over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books) Coverage includes complete bibliographic information from articles, editorials, meeting abstracts, commentaries, and other significant published materials. [It] also allows you to search a premium collection of evaluated scholarly Web sites and access evaluated, full-text Web documents in three general resource types: preprints, funding information, and research activities. Current Contents Connect is published in seven editions and two collections. Monash University Library users have access to all of these.

    DART-Europe : e-theses portal (connect | more information)

    "The DART-Europe E-theses Portal is a searchable database of electronic research theses held in European repositories. The theses listed are open access - publicly available, in full, without charge. The DART-Europe Portal does not store theses, but it provides a link to at least one electronic copy of every thesis listed in its database. DART-Europe holds as much information as possible about each thesis, but this can vary, depending on the source of the information. As a minimum, details of the author, title and date of award are held. Many providers supply additional searchable information, such as abstracts and keywords."--Help page.

  • Includes full text
  • Datamonitor researchstore (connect | more information)

    Use the Research Store to search for individual reports, company and country profiles and interactive data models. Containing over 1000 reports and briefs, 3000 company profiles as well as interactive models and Industry Guides, the Research Store is a wealth of industry and company knowledge across 50 industry sectors. --About Research Store.

  • Includes full text
  • DatAnalysis (connect | more information)

    Detailed reports for all current and formerly listed companies on the Australian Stock Exchange (ASX). These reports are updated daily from relevant ASX announcements. Includes announcements, financial data for the last 10 years and scanned images of annual reports.

  • Includes full text
  • Datastream (STANDALONE CD-ROM | more information)

    A worldwide financial database covering global securities pricing, company fundamentals, economics, and other historical time series data. It provides coverage of over 30,000 equities, including next day and historical data, stock market and bond indices, economic statistics, foreign exchange rates, interest rates, fixed income instruments and derivatives data and commodity prices. International Financial Statistics (IFS) is available via Datastream.
    Location: Caulfield Library Information Desk
       Matheson Library Reference Standalone

    DBpia : electronic journal service (connect | more information)

    Full text database including over 1,000 Korean scholarly journals. The journal titles are arranged by 11 subject categories (Business/Economics, Theology, Education, Sociology, Theology, Natural Science, Human science, linguistics, law/Administration, Artistic and Physical) All journals are available from the first issue of a given title.

  • Includes full text
  • Directory of Australian associations live (connect | more information)

    Provides access to more than 5,500 entries of national and state associations, foundations, marketing bodies, institutes and committees. Also included are international associations with branches in Australia. Not included in this directory are most student organisations, local community and rate payer associations, social clubs, local church groups, very small labour unions and other similar groups. Hundreds of downloadable ready-made lists in MS Excel format are available with entries including fax numbers, e-mail addresses and membership figures.

    Directory of open access journals : DOAJ (connect | more information)

    Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages.

  • Includes full text
  • Dissertations & theses collections : DTC (connect | more information)

    "Dissertations and Theses Collections (DTC) is an online union collection of Hong Kong postgraduate students' doctoral and master dissertations and theses indexed in the online catalogues of seven university libraries in Hong Kong. ... DTC facilitates users to search the dissertations and theses in any or all of the above university libraries simultaneously. It also creates links to the dissertations and theses records indexed in the libraries of your choice, and leads you to their abstracts and full text, if open access is available from the corresponding libraries"--Home page.

  • Includes full text
  • Documents online [WTO] (connect | more information)

    Provides access to the official documentation of the World Trade Organization (WTO), including the legal texts of the WTO agreements, from 1995 onwards, with daily updates. Also contains selected material for the period 1986-1994, principally Uruguay Round documents and a small number of GATT documents.Note: this database does not contain WTO publications.

  • Includes full text
  • Doing business : comparing business regulations (connect | more information)

    "The Doing Business Database provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement. The Doing Business indicators are comparable across 145 economies. They indicate the regulatory costs of business and can be used to analyze specific regulations that enhance or constrain investment, productivity and growth." Links to the annual report: Doing business in [year].

  • Includes full text
  • Dragonsource magazines and periodicals (connect | more information)

    Exclusive agency for all China's journals internationally, this Canada-based website offers subscription service to more than 800 titles spanning more than 40 subject areas. (Monash University library has access to a subset of 200 titles only). Available are the most widely read Chinese-language magazines, with titles covering topics ranging from business and economics to family, fashion, entertainment, film and travel. The collection also includes academic journals and trade journals. All magazines are updated continuously to correspond with the print editions, and many have extensive backlists available.

  • Includes full text
  • Ebook library (connect | more information)

    Ebook library (EBL) is a searchable collection of ebooks, offering content across all subject areas, from major academic publishers worldwide. Publishers included are Taylor & Francis, Palgrave Macmillan, Cambridge University Press, Kluwer Academic, Springer, World Scientific and others. Ebooks can be viewed online or downloaded to a computer or PDA. EBL offers full-text search capability across the database.

  • Includes full text
  • EBSCOhost research databases (connect | more information)

    Provides access to full text and/or bibliographic databases to which Monash University Library currently subscribes. These databases index journals and other periodical sources in the fields of science, technology, economics and business.

  • Includes full text
  • ECO, Electronic collections online (connect | more information)

    A searchable database of a collection of journals covering all subject disciplines. Searching across multiple journals and browsing within journals is possible. Bibliographic information is available for all journal issues. Full text articles, including original text and image content, are available for journal titles included in the institution subscription.

  • Includes full text
  • Econlit (connect | more information)

    Leading index to articles from over 550 economics journals, including selected Australian titles. Also indexes essays, research and working papers, books, dissertations and book reviews.

    ECONOMICSnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Offering up to 580 full text titles from Routledge, this database covers the broad areas of economics, business management and public administration.

  • Includes full text
  • Economist : historical archive 1843-2006 (connect | more information)

    This database features more than 8,000 issues of The Economist since first publication in 1843. It delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2006. New full-colour images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries.

  • Includes full text
  • EDGE (connect | more information)

    Australian index to journals dealing with management, environmental packaging and building topics. Ceased updating in May 2007.

    EISIL (connect | more information)

    EISIL provides access to the highest quality primary materials, authoritative web sites and helpful research guides to international law on the Internet.

    EIU country reports & profiles. See: ViewsWire (connect | more information)

    Access to EIU country reports & profiles has been discontinued. Equivalent information for an expanded range of countries is now available via EIU ViewsWire.

  • Includes full text
  • Electronic journals and newspapers on Africa (connect | more information)

    An annotated archive of links to African Studies Electronic Journals and Newspapers. Columbia University's collection of African Studies Internet Resources is an on-going compilation of electronic bibliographic resources and research materials on Africa available on the global Internet, created under the purview of the African Studies Department of Columbia University Libraries.

  • Includes full text
  • Encyclopedia of global industries (connect | more information)

    Chronicles the history, development and current status of many of the world's most lucrative and high-profile industries, with comprehensive, international coverage organized by industry.

  • Includes full text
  • Encyclopedia of population (connect | more information)

    Provides expanded, up-to-date coverage of demographic topics both in the core field and in neighboring disciplines. Designed to encompass the large-scale changes in emphasis and research directions in population studies during the last 20 years, topics covered include: rapid demographic expansion in poor countries; low fertility rates and problems of old-age support; the environmental impact of a dense population; the press for expanded reproductive rights; and much more.

  • Includes full text
  • EThOS : Beta : Electronic Theses Online System (connect | more information)

    EThOS makes UK theses (e and paper based) available via a 'one-stop-shop' by harvesting e-theses from institutional repositories and digitising paper theses on-demand from researchers. The British Library, in collaboration with many UK universities and other associations, aims to provide over 250,000 theses produced by the UK higher education system on an open access model to all researchers and others requiring information. Some theses are available for immediate download, while others can be requested from a participating institution which then sends the thesis to the British Library for digitisation.

  • Includes full text
  • EU bookshop digital library (connect | more information)

    EU Bookshop is an online service giving access to publications from the EU institutions, agencies and other bodies. Now the EU Bookshop Digital Library will provide access to 12 million scanned pages in more than 110,000 EU publications. Launched at the Frankfurt Book Fair on the 16 October [2009], it offers all publications edited by the Publications Office on behalf of the EU institutions, agencies and other bodies since 1952. Access the digital library by selecting the option ¿¿¿Digital Library¿¿¿ in the search pages.

  • Includes full text
  • European tax surveys (connect | more information)

    European tax surveys is the single most authoritative and complete survey of tax systems in operation in Europe. Main contents include: Corporate Taxation, comprising the following: corporate income tax, other taxes on income, taxes on payroll, taxes on capital, international aspects, anti-avoidance rules, value added tax. Individual Taxation, comprising the following: individual income tax, other taxes on income, social security contributions, taxes on capital, inheritance and gift taxes, international aspects.--Publisher description.

  • Includes full text
  • Expanded academic ASAP (connect | more information)

    Expanded Academic ASAP contains citations and many full-text articles on current events, general sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Designed primarily to support undergraduate-level research, the database is useful to anyone seeking information on these topics. Journal coverage is from 1994 to the present, and backfiles (1980-1993) are available for some journals.

  • Includes full text
  • Expert reports (connect | more information)

    A database comprising specialist reports which have been produced on behalf of the ASX Listed companies since 1992.

  • Includes full text
  • Factiva (connect | more information)

    Factiva provides access to full text coverage of major Australian newspapers (including The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian), as well as global newspapers and news wires. Coverage for The Australian, Financial Review and BRW is from 2007, with abstracts only. Factiva also includes company profiles and financial information for listed companies worldwide, and historical financial market data.

  • Includes full text

  • This database only works in Internet Explorer 5.5 or above. Monash students and staff only
    Note: If you see this message: "The user ID and password you have entered are already in use. Please try again later or click on the Having trouble logging in link next to the login button of your product for assistance. (Error:131005)" it means that Monash has used up all available licences. It does NOT relate to your Authcate password. Please try again later.

    Fin Analysis (connect | more information)

    Fin Analysis provides a 12-year history of detailed financial information for all companies listed on ASX.

  • Includes full text
  • FOODnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Covers topics ranging from food safety, regulations, and quality assurance to packaging, biotechnology, and product development.

  • Includes full text
  • GATT digital library 1947-1994 (connect | more information)

    This site provides access to documents and information of and about the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT), an organization that promoted international commerce and the reduction of trade barriers among member states from 1947-1994. Over 59,000 public documents and 300 publications of the GATT are accessible from this site, a digital library created in a partnership between the Stanford University Libraries & Academic Information Resources (SULAIR) and the World Trade Organization (WTO).

  • Includes full text
  • GIBLIN : Giblin working papers database (connect | more information)

    Index to business and economics working papers from Australia, Europe, and the United States held at the Giblin Library, University of Melbourne. Coverage: 1990 to 2006.

    Global development finance (connect | more information)

    "Global Development Finance database provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly guaranteed debt under the Debtor Reporting System (DRS). [It] is the sole repository for statistics on the external debt of developing countries derived from loan-by-loan records. This edition of GDF presents reported or estimated data on the total external debt of 128 individual countries that report to the World Bank's Debtor reporting System (DRS). Global Development Finance is an annual publication, which includes a narrative account of recent trends with tables summarizing the capital flows and debt statistics for reporting countries. The database covers more than 200 debt and financial flows indicators for the 128 countries with data from 1970 to 2008."--About.

  • Includes full text
  • Global economic monitor (connect | more information)

    Global Economic Monitor provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency data that is refreshed daily. It provides analysis of current economic trends, economic, financial and commodity data indicators, an extensive database including growth and commodity forecasts and access to the iSimulate modeling platform.--About page. Data is provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, commodity prices and emerging market bond indices. Monthly data coverage (updated daily and populated upon availability) is provided for consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production and merchandise trade. Links are provided for easy access to relevant indicator pages, data sets (via DDP and Excel), live Factiva newsfeed, and related sites. (Abstract from JOLIS Library Catalog)

  • Includes full text
  • Global Market Information Database. See: Passport GMID (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • Global tax surveys (connect | more information)

    Global Tax Surveys provide the largest most authoritative survey of tax systems throughout the world. This online service is designed to enable complete cross-referencing between individual and corporate tax law and offers overviews of tax systems in each country covered. The Global Tax Surveys cover 111 jurisdictions and allow rapid and accurate access to precise information and enable direct comparisons between countries.

  • Includes full text
  • Golden target awards (connect | more information)

    The Public Relations Institute of Australia's Golden Target Awards are the premier national annual awards recognising excellence in the public relations industry. The database provides access to the full-text of the campaign component of some entries in the Golden Target Awards. It does not include publicity materials, videos, posters, etc.

  • Includes full text
  • Google scholar (connect | more information)

    Google Scholar uses the familiar Google search engine to search peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

  • Includes full text
  • Household products database (connect | more information)

    This database links over 7,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients.

  • Includes full text
  • Humanities & social sciences collection (connect | more information)

    "Covers [full text sources] in agriculture, arts, Asian studies, business, cultural studies, education, history, indigenous studies, law, media, political science, reference, social sciences, science and technology. Content sources include peer reviewed journals, monographs and books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials sourced and indexed by RMIT Publishing."--Informit home page.

  • Includes full text
  • IBFD (connect | more information)

    IBFD is the portal to high quality independent tax research, international tax information and tax education.

  • Includes full text
  • IBIS World (connect | more information)

    Detailed analyses of selected Australian industries, covering major players, industry performance and outlook, market characteristics, industry participants and recent news articles. Reports updated at least annually, and in some cases quarterly. Only selected reports are available in full (as "Opened Items").

  • Includes full text

  • Monash students and staff only
    Note: Only reports listed under "Opened Items" are available.

    IMF direction of trade statistics (connect | more information)

    This service provides access to monthly, quarterly and annual trade data from 1948 forward, as maintained by the International Monetary Fund. Data are provided for about 180 countries and geographic areas. Date of last update: March, 1999. Data is available in graph, table, spreadsheet or merged format.

    Index to theses in Great Britain and Ireland (connect | more information)

    This searchable database consists of a comprehensive listing of theses accepted for higher degrees by universities in Great Britain and Ireland since 1716. Selected abstracts are provided for entries from 1970 to 1985. From 1986 almost all entries include abstracts.

    Indiastat.com : revealing India-- statistically. (connect | more information)

    Provides India-specific socio-economic statistical facts and figures culled from various secondary level authentic sources. Includes statistics on health, higher education, agricultural and industrial production, economic statistics and tourism related data . Also provides data on sectors like banking and financial institutions, companies, co-operatives, crime and law, population, foreign trade, labour and workforce, housing, media, power, transport, urban-rural settlements, etc. Data and statistics can easily be downloaded in MS-Excel/Word/ and HTML formats.

  • Includes full text

  • Note:for access to full text, click on "IP Login"
    Restricted to 1 simultaneous user.

    InfoNation (connect | more information)

    Searchable database of statistical information on the geography, economy, population, and social indicators of the member states of the United Nations, drawn from the United Nations World Statistics Pocketbook, its Statistical Yearbook, and other sources. Up to seven countries and four statistical data elements may be included in one search.

    Informaworld : journals. See: Taylor & Francis online (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • Informit (connect | more information)

    Provides access to over 70 databases across a wide range of subjects, including Australasian political, economic, legal, social, aboriginal, health, family, technical and cultural studies. Content sources include authoritative publishers and peak research institutes from across Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific. Includes 1. Informit Collections, providing cover-to-cover access to current and archived full text content from peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers and reports; 2. Informit Plus Text databases, delivering access to index and abstract data from peer reviewed journals with selective links to thousands of articles in full text; 3. Indexes, providing instant, searchable access to up to forty years of index and abstract data from Australasia's leading research institutions.--Informit Products page.

  • Includes full text
  • Informit collections (connect | more information)

    Informit Collections provide cover-to-cover access to current and archived full text content from peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers and reports. Content is comprehensively indexed and has been carefully selected to include core titles, hard-to-source grey literature and content which is unique to Informit. Collections include 1. Humanities & social sciences collection. 2. Health collection 3. Engineering collection. 4. Business collection.-- Product information page.

  • Includes full text
  • Informit e-library : humanities & social sciences collection. See: Humanities & social sciences collection (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • Informit indexes (connect | more information)

    "Indexes provide instant, searchable access to up to forty years of index and abstract data from Australasia's leading research institutions. Informit Indexes make it easy to locate archived content, ensuring users don't overlook the important information only available in print and ... excluded from full text databases."--Informit Products page.

    Institute of Southeast Asian studies collection (connect | more information)

    A searchable database of over 200 electronic books published by the Institute of Southeast Asian Studies. The Institute is a major publisher of scholarly books and journals on Southeast Asia and the Asia-Pacific, focusing on economics, politics, and social issues.

    INTAX : international taxation issues database (connect | more information)

    Index, produced by the Australian Taxation Office, to Australian and overseas journals dealing with international taxation issues. Coverage: 1990 to 2003.

    International data base (IDB) (connect | more information)

    This dataset contains information from tables of demographic, economic and social data for the countries of the world with a population of 5,000 or more. The IDB has provided . Information presented includes population, health, nutrition, morality, fertility, family planning and contraceptive use, literacy, housing, and economic activity data. Tabular data are broken down by such variables as age, sex and urban/rural residence.

  • Includes full text
  • International directory of company histories (connect | more information)

    Provides a listing of, and access to all titles in this series available electronically so far. Each directory gives information on the development of any of the world's 4,550 largest and most influential companies. Entries provide information on founders, expansions and losses, labor/management actions, NAIC codes, key dates, ticker symbol, principal subsidiaries, divisions, operating units, and competitors and other significant milestones.

  • Includes full text
  • International financial statistics (STANDALONE CD-ROM | more information)

    IREL : Australian industrial relations database (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database that indexed and abstracted articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of industrial relations and related topics. Source documents included monographs, academic and current affairs journals, newsletters of trade unions and employer groups, working papers, reports, annual reports and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1983 to 2000.

    Jake : jointly administered knowledge environment (connect | more information)

    Jake is a reference source which indexes the journal contents lists of 195 online databases. It indicates whether journals and journal articles are available in full text or just as a citation, and in which databases they can be found. Jake can be searched by journal title, database, ISSN, or citation to a specific article using the journal details, volume, issue, page and year. A journal title abbreviation can also be searched to ascertain the full title of a journal.

    Jason : postgraduate scholarship database for Australia (connect | more information)

    JASON (Joint Academic Scholarship Online Network) is a searchable database of Australian postgraduate scholarships information for both Australian and international students. Thirty two Australian universities contribute to the list.

    JSTOR : the scholarly journal archive (connect | more information)

    Intended as a comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature, built by over 1,700 worldwide participants, including major Australian universities. Coverage includes: the arts, sciences, business, ecology and botany, language and literature, and music, extending from 17th century in some cases.

  • Includes full text
  • Kungnip Chungang Toso¿¿gwan Cho¿¿nja Toso¿¿gwan= The National Library of Korea Digital Library (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • Labordoc (connect | more information)

    Contains references to a wide range of print and electronic publications, including journal articles, from countries around the world, on all aspects of work and sustainable livelihoods, and the work-related aspects of economic and social development and human rights.

  • Includes full text
  • LABORSTA (connect | more information)

    International Labour Office database on labour statistics operated by the ILO Bureau of Statistics, including data for over 200 countries and territories.

    law relating to banker and customer in Australia (connect | more information)

    "Thomson has been progressively developing Weaver & Craigie: The Law Relating to Banker and Customer in Australia to make it a "one-stop-shop" for banking and financial services information ... The legislation is updated as changes occur with the online version providing an enhanced level of currency and contains all the features of the looseleaf version together with intuitive online functionality, real time law in force and references to case law linked to, eg, FirstPoint." -- Thomson catalog.

  • Includes full text
  • LAWLEX (connect | more information)

    Provides access to full-text Australian legislation, with associated Bill tracking, amendment & commencement information and links to related material, such as Second Reading speeches. Title, keyword or subject searches are available. A good first stop for finding Australian legislation.

  • Includes full text

  • See also: AustLII
    Monash Staff only - to set up up a profile for email alerts follow the instructions.

    Legal scholarship network (connect | more information)

    A free database of over 35,000 abstracts and 18,000 working papers in law, economics, and finance, in 61 different subject areas, available on the Social Science Research Network site. Search for papers by author and title or abstract keywords.

  • Includes full text
  • Leisure tourism (connect | more information)

    Database indexing journal articles and books dealing with all aspects of leisure, recreation, sport, tourism and the cultural industries. Includes links to selected full text articles.

  • Includes full text
  • LexisNexis (connect | more information)

    The Monash subscription provides access to materials on administrative law, corporations, intellectual property, forms and precedents, and general legal research tools that include a dictionary, an encyclopaedia, case citator, statute annotators and current law developments. Decisions from the Commonwealth and State courts and England are included, as well as the full text of some Australian law journals. Unreported Judgments and Australian Law Reports and Australian Current Law updated daily. Most other resources updated monthly.

  • Includes full text

  • Alternative access

    making of the modern world (connect | more information)

    This database provides digital facsimile images on every page of 61,000 works of literature on economic and business published from 1450 through 1850. Full-text searching on more than 12 million pages allows researchers unparalleled access to this vast collection of material on commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade and transport. It is derived from the collections of the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London, England, and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School; with supplementary materials from the Seligman Collection in the Butler Library at Columbia University, and from Sterling Library at Yale University.

  • Includes full text
  • MEDGE : management and environment information (connect | more information)

    Australian index to journal articles on a wide range of management-related topics, including environmental management (e.g. recycling and litter control), the Australian economy and government policy. Coverage: 1985 to Jul. 2006.

    Mergers & acquisitions (connect | more information)

    This database includes Parts A and B or Parts C and D associated with mergers and takeovers in Australia. Companies are listed by name together with their status. The full narrative of each report is listed, including: Offer descriptions, Experts' reports, Directors' recommendations, Statutory information, Linked document sets.

  • Includes full text
  • Miller's Australian Competition and Consumer Law annotated (connect | more information)

    Miller's Annotated Trade Practices Act - Australian Competition and Consumer Law contains the full text of the Trade Practices Act 1974 with annotations, written by Russell Miller explaining the operation of the legislation and providing a detailed analysis of the relevant case law. The service also contains the Trade Practices Regulations 1974, related regulations and related materials.

  • Includes full text
  • Mint global (connect | more information)

    Provides company reports containing detailed financial information (when available) or summary information, and ownership details. Information for listed companies is comprehensive but MINT Global's major strength is its extensive coverage of private companies. It is a version of Bureau Van Dijk's Orbis database. Component modules comprise Datamonitor industry and company profiles, news stories, and original documents such as annual, quarterly and interim reports, corporate responsibility documentation and SEC filings.

  • Includes full text

  • Available only on Australian campuses. No off campus access.

    MITopencourseware (connect | more information)

    "MIT OCW is a large-scale, Web-based publication of the educational materials from the MIT faculty's courses. This initiative enables the open sharing of the MIT faculty's teaching materials with educators, enrolled students, and self-learners around the world. MIT OCW provides users with open access to the syllabi, lecture notes, course calendars, problem sets and solutions, exams, reading lists, even a selection of video lectures, from 1550 MIT courses representing 34 departments and all five of MIT's schools."--web site.

    Monash University Bookshop (connect | more information)

    Sales catalogue searchable by ISBN/EAN and author, title and keyword. Coverage includes all subject disciplines with textbooks constituting only 15% of titles in stock.

  • Includes full text
  • MSDS Australia (connect | more information)

    Online collection of over 25,000 Australian material safety data sheets. The aim is to provide NOHSC compliant MSDS's to the Australian public to foster the safe use of chemicals and other products.

    National guide to government (connect | more information)

    This authoritative guide to government includes profiles and contact information of federal and state politicians, official titles and names of all senior diplomats, and correct forms of address for correspondence to every Member of Parliament, senior public servant, and vice-regal representative in Australia. Details of over 1870 federal and state departments, 1500 biographies and downloadable ready made lists in MS Excel format are available.

    NationMaster.com (connect | more information)

    Database provides population and economic statistics on various countries and generates graphs from the statistical data. Includes country profiles covering geography, military, economics, international relations. "As described on the site, "NationMaster is a vast compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, United Nations, World Health Organization, World Bank, World Resources Institute, UNESCO, UNICEF and OECD" and a "handy way to graphically compare nations." By using the available forms, the user "can generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics." This site aims "to be the web's one-stop resource for country statistics on anything and everything, whether it be soldiers, Olympic medals, tourists, English speakers or wall plug voltages." "Integrated into these is a full encyclopedia with over 200,000 articles."

    NBER working papers (connect | more information)

    A database of the full text of working papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research. It can be searched by keyword or browsed by Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) class or NBER Program. It also provides links to various other NBER publications.

  • Includes full text
  • NDLTD (connect | more information)

    Presents a collection of electronic theses and dissertations. Includes theses and dissertations from North Carolina State University, the University of Virginia, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, and West Virginia University. Allows users to search the theses and dissertations. Provides access to other schools with electronic theses and dissertations collections, including the University of Michigan and the University of Waterloo.

  • Includes full text
  • New issues (connect | more information)

    Provides access to placements, rights and entitlement issues, bonus issues and initial public offerings made by Australia's publicly listed companies. Lists and reports based on a range of parameters can be generated. Lists can also be downloaded in spreadsheet format.

  • Includes full text
  • new Palgrave dictionary of economics online (connect | more information)

    The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online contains the full text of the 8-volume print edition and is updated at least four times a year with new articles and updates to existing articles, along with new features and functionality.

  • Includes full text
  • NGA GEOnet names server : GNS (connect | more information)

    The GEOnet Names Server (GNS) provides access to the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency's (NGA) and the U.S. Board on Geographic Names' (US BGN) database of foreign geographic feature names. The database is the official repository of foreign place-name decisions approved by the US BGN. Approximately 20,000 of the database's features are updated monthly. Geographic Area of Coverage: Worldwide excluding the United States and Antarctica.

    North American tax surveys (connect | more information)

    North American Tax Surveys provides a comprehensive overview of the tax systems in Canada, Mexico and the United States. The tax systems of these countries are reviewed on both the federal levels and the provincial and state levels, and principal international tax rules and tax treaty information are included as well.--Publisher description.

  • Includes full text
  • OAIster (connect | more information)

    OAIster serves as a search portal for digital collections of electronic books, online journals, audio and image files, and movies provided by the research library community. Users can search by keyword, title, creator, subject or resource type, and searches yield a detailed and well-organized description of the resource and a link to the resource itself. Indexed content includes the Library of Congress' American Memory Project, various pre-print and e-print servers, and digital thesis and dissertation collections. OAIster currently provides access to over 18 million records harvested from 1034 contributors. OAIster increases the visibility and accessibility of these unique resources by providing a 'broad, generic, information retrieval resource for information about publicly available digital library resources' via a single point of entry.

  • Includes full text
  • Observatory on borderless higher education (connect | more information)

    The Observatory on Borderless Higher Education is a joint initiative of the Association of Commonwealth Universities and Universities UK. Focussing on the provision of strategic information to senior managers in higher education, the Observatory aims to help subscribers keep abreast of developments globally, in areas such as e-learning, growth in private and corporate education, developing markets and international collaboration. Access is provided to key studies and reports on issues in borderless higher education. Links to other relevant web sites, as well as the latest headlines (archive dates from 2002 to the present) are also provided.

  • Includes full text
  • OECD iLibrary (connect | more information)

    "OECD iLibrary is OECD's Online Library for books, papers and statistics and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data. It replaces SourceOECD, and hosts all content so users can find - and cite - tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters. OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998 - currently (October 2010) 1,000 journal issues, 2,900 working papers, 2,500 multi-lingual summaries, 6,200 e-book titles, 14,000 tables and graphs, 21,000 chapters and articles, and 390 complete databases with more than 4 billion data points."--About.

  • Includes full text
  • OECD. See: SourceOECD (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • OMNRES : OMN training resources database, resources (connect | more information)

    Database lists training resources available in Australia from commercial distributors, educational institutions and government departments. Resources listed include films, videos, audio cassettes, computer based training, games, books, manuals, databases and test instruments. Resource listings include full production details, format, long descriptions, price and supplier contact information. Covers all subject areas relevant to training of management and staff, from human resource development to industrial relations and occupational health and safety (OH&S). Coverage: 1966 to 2000.

    Open J-gate : 3000+ open access journals (connect | more information)

    Open J-Gate is an electronic gateway to global journal literature in open access domain. It provides seamless access to millions of journal articles available online. It indexes articles from 3000+ open access journals, with links to full text at publisher sites.

  • Includes full text
  • OpenSIGLE (connect | more information)

    OpenSIGLE - System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe is your open access to SIGLE bibliographical references of reports and other grey literature (GL) produced in Europe. Examples of GL include technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, some conference papers and pre-prints, some official publications, and other types of grey literature. OpenSIGLE covers pure and applied science and technology, economics, other sciences and humanities.

    Orbis (connect | more information)

    ORBIS is a global database which has information on over 41 million companies. [It] integrates information held across BvDEP's company information product range. ORBIS includes full searching facilities and global standard report format for in-depth international searching and analysis ... As well as descriptive information and the company financials, ORBIS contains further detail such as news, market research, ratings and country reports, scanned reports, ownership and M&A data.

  • Includes full text

  • Available only on Australian campuses. No off campus access.

    Osiris (connect | more information)

    "OSIRIS is a fully integrated public company database ... Financial information [is included] on 53,000 listed and major unlisted/delisted companies worldwide (42,000 are non-US companies). The information includes: standardised and "as reported" financials (including restated reports), SEC filings, detailed earnings estimates including recommendations, ownership, stock data, news and ratings."--Home page.

  • Includes full text

  • Available only on Australian campuses. No off campus access.

    Ovid (connect | more information)

    This internet service provides access to databases in the following fields: medicine, science, nursing, economics, information technology and engineering.

  • Includes full text

  • On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.

    Oxford scholarship online. Business and management (connect | more information)

    Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of business history; corporate governance and accountability; finance, accounting, and banking; human resource management / industrial relations; information technology; innovation; international business; knowledge management; marketing; organization studies; pensions and pension management; political economy; public management; strategy.

  • Includes full text
  • Oxford scholarship online. Economics and finance (connect | more information)

    Oxford scholarship online, Economics and finance is a cross-searchable database of economics and finance e-books. Subject areas covered include: Development, growth, and environmental econometrics, Economic history, Economic systems, Financial economics, History of economic thought, International macro- and monetary economics, Microeconomics, and Public and welfare economics.

  • Includes full text
  • Palgrave connect (connect | more information)

    Palgrave Connect database will offer over 4000 ebooks in collections organised by year of publication and by discipline. 2009 collections will be updated quarterly. Monash University Library subscribes to two of these collections: Business & management and Economics & finance.

  • Includes full text
  • Passport GMID (connect | more information)

    GMID contains over a million demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The database also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts.

  • Includes full text
  • PERIND : periodicals index (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database that indexes periodical literature relating to Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei, and ASEAN. Source documents include 270 core journals with some book reviews, review articles, editorials, letters, speeches, lectures, obituaries, legislative notes and clinical case studies. Subject coverage includes humanities, social sciences, business management, building, architecture, city planning, medicine, and law. Beginning from mid-1997, the database also covers book chapters and conference papers both published and unpublished. Most articles are mainly in English with a small number in Malay. Ceased updating Sept. 2007.

    Periodicals archive online (connect | more information)

    Index to scholarly journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, including some published as far back as 1770. Includes periodicals in English, German, Italian, French, Spanish, and other Western languages. Provides links to scanned articles, in PDF format.

  • Includes full text
  • Princeton University Press collection (connect | more information)

    Established in 1905, Princeton University Press publishes general and scholarly books in the humanities, social sciences, economics and business, and natural science. This multidisciplinary database includes over 900 selected titles from Princeton University Press.

    ProjectMANAGEMENTnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Searchable database providing the tools needed to guarantee projects delivered on time with a strong return on investment. This library contains the work of experts who discuss preferred software packages and models, as well as give succinct step-by-step advice on how to maximize talent, processes, and resources to produce a positive bottom line.

  • Includes full text
  • ProQuest (connect | more information)

    Proquest is a leading multidisciplinary portal providing access to a number of key online databases. This resource includes citations and full text articles in academic and professional disciplines such as business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, and medicine. Search multiple databases simultaneously or select from amongst individual database titles including: ABI/Inform complete, Accounting & tax, ERIC, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, Proquest computing, Proquest education journals, Proquest health & medical complete, Proquest science journals, Sociological abstracts, or Proquest telecommunications. A complete list of database titles available to Monash University students and staff is available at the site.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    ProQuest Asian business & reference (connect | more information)

    ProQuest Asian Business & Reference offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere from over 270 journals. A great deal of information on international trade is available as well. Covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, and many more. Includes full text for selected journals.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    ProQuest European business (connect | more information)

    This database contains the latest European business and financial information. Includes quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune and European Business Journal. Provides access to more than 120 journals (predominantly European) covering business, management, trade and finance, and includes full text for selected journals.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    Proquest research library (connect | more information)

    "From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,060 titles - over 3,600 in full text - from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers."--Publisher product description.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    PublicADMINISTRATIONnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Covers such topics as: business information systems, customer relationship management (CRM), facilities management, finance and investing, healthcare management, human resources and training, library and information science, project management, quality and standards, security management and supply chain management (SCM).

  • Includes full text
  • ResearchNow : a bepress portal (connect | more information)

    ResearchNow is a database of scholarly information drawing its content from several primary sources: the roster of peer-reviewed, Berkeley Electronic Press journals, all working papers, preprints and other ¿¿¿grey literature¿¿¿ content from institutional repositories hosted by bepress that have opted for inclusion, as well as subject-matter repository materials from the bepress Legal Repository and COBRA: Collection of Biostatistics Research Archive.

  • Includes full text
  • SA ePublications (connect | more information)

    A comprehensive, searchable collection of full-text electronic South African journals. Journals are bundled together according to the following areas of interest: business & finance, and social sciences & humanties. The SA ePublications service offers access to full-text versions of articles that are exact copies of the printed versions. It offers contents pages of full-text articles and abstracts and the availability of an archive.

  • Includes full text
  • SA Media (connect | more information)

    SA Media covers more than 120 South African newspapers and periodicals. Bibliographic data and some full text are available. More than 500 articles are selected daily, categorized according to 22 categories and indexed in Afrikaans and English. Copies of original articles are available from microfiche archives for the period 1978 to 1996.

  • Includes full text
  • SAGE research methods online (connect | more information)

    SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE's ... book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. SRMO contains content from more than 600 books, including the complete Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences "Little Green Books" series from SAGE.

  • Includes full text
  • SAPA (connect | more information)

    The South African Press Association database (SAPA) consists of full text news reports on politics, finance, commerce, sport and news in general. News is gathered from various sources such as input from member newspapers, stringers and correspondents, own reporters in the field and agreements with smaller regional news agencies. SAPA is South Africa's national news agency and supplies its news to the print media, radio and television, foreign correspondents based in South Africa, government departments, political parties, foreign missions in South Africa and to corporate clients.

  • Includes full text
  • SEDAC : Socioeconomic Data and Applications Center (connect | more information)

    Search a distributed system of catalogs held at SEDAC and other federal, regional, state, and international organizations. These catalogs contain metadata records describing data sets and other resources available from the Earth, natural, and social science communities.

    Social Science Research Network (connect | more information)

    Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a world wide collaborative composed of a number of specialized research networks, including accounting, law, economics, accounting, and finance. The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 160,300 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 127,400 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications. -- Home page, viewed September 18, 2007.

  • Includes full text
  • SourceOECD See: OECD iLibrary (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • SpringerLink (connect | more information)

    Provides full text access to Springer journals and book series. Subject coverage includes: chemical sciences, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics and astronomy.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: The Library has not bought access to all of the electronic books listed here. If you are denied access to the full text of any book here and want the Library to subscribe, please complete a Purchase suggestion form and we will consider your request.

    Statistical database system : SDBS (connect | more information)

    "The Statistical Database System (SDBS) is a searchable database of essential social, economic, and financial indicators relating to ADB's developing member countries. SDBS is kept up to date with data from statistical contacts [from] national statistical offices, central banks and ministries of finance of developing member countries, ADB resident missions and other ADB units, [and] other international organizations ... This Internet version of SDBS contains data from 1988 onward. MDG tables of ADB's developing member countries can also be generated from this database."--Home page.

  • Includes full text
  • STATSnetBASE (connect | more information)

    STATSnetBASE provides access to over 120 full text statistical methods resources, including handbooks and manuals, published by CRC Press. It covers applications in a wide range of disciplines from the environmental and social sciences to medicine, biology and operations research. Publications can be browsed or searched.

  • Includes full text
  • Sydney morning herald and Good weekend quarterly on CD-ROM (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text

  • 1986 - present also available via Factiva.
    1996 - present also available via eLibrary

    Takeovers (connect | more information)

    Provides an in-depth summary of every takeover of an ASX listed company in Australia from 1997 onwards. Direct links are provided to the original takeover documents which are available in MS Word and PDF format. All information can also be downloaded in spreadsheet format.

  • Includes full text
  • Tax and accounting online (connect | more information)

    "With over 100 individually available tax, accounting, HR, IR and payroll services and a suite of cost effective online packages, Tax and Accounting Online gives you the flexibility to build a bespoke library to suit your exact requirements ... As well as guidance across tax, accounting, superannuation, bankruptcy, compliance, environment and employment there are forms, templates, examples, checklists and calculators to assist with compliance tasks integrated throughout. You can now also access 12 ATO legal databases from within the site with direct links to ATOIDs."--Publisher description.

  • Includes full text
  • TAXABS : Australian taxation abstracts database (connect | more information)

    Indexes and abstracts technical information on all aspects of taxation. Coverage: 1992 to 2003.

    Taxation & economic reform in America : a historical archive, 1781-2009 (connect | more information)

    "This collection includes complete documentary materials for [American] Federal tax and revenue research, including: Joint committee reports; Internal revenue regulations; Treasury regulations; Sales tax rulings; Revenue law reports; Bills; Slip laws; Hearings. Also included are materials relating to income tax, excise tax, unemployment tax, estate and gift tax, social security tax,and railroad retirement taxes. The purpose of this compilation is to aid in the identification of the intent of Congress in enacting ... revenue laws. This set of historical documents should facilitate legislative history research of ... tax laws." --Publisher description.

  • Includes full text
  • TaxPoint. See: Tax and accounting online (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • Taylor & Francis online (connect | more information)

    Portal to Taylor & Francis Group content, which includes: over 16,000 journal titles from the publishers Psychology Press, Routledge, and Taylor & Francis; reference works (Taylor & Francis encyclopedias); a database, Routledge ERA (Educational Research Abstracts Online), and subdatabases of ERA, Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts, Routledge ABES and Ergonomics Abstracts; ebooks; and a link to CRCnetBASE. Note: not all content is accessible to Monash University Library users.

  • Includes full text
  • Tourism Australia : student databases (connect | more information)

    Tourism Australian (TRA SuperWeb) database enables students to research up to date information on visitor demographics and behaviours. The database compiles a large selection of cross tabulations from the International Visitors Survey (IVS) and National Visitors Survey (NVS) for use by tourism students and academics. Users can manipulate data on a wide range of subjects related to tourism, hospitality and geography, and use various sorting and filtering methods to generate customised tables and graphs. Updated once each calendar year, although data is broken down by quarter.

  • Includes full text
  • TVNews (connect | more information)

    TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format. All individual stories from a particular broadcast are indexed with a detailed synopsis. TVNews enables the searching, browsing, tracking and alerting of television events/items and programs. It is updated daily, with stories appearing on an evening news broadcast generally being available for access the next morning. Selected items/programs can be downloaded to the desktop in compressed format. Items range from under 30 seconds for short stories, to an hour for documentaries.

    Ulrichsweb : global serials directory (connect | more information)

    Features in-depth coverage for more than 300,000 serials from 90,000 publishers covering 950 subject areas and 200 languages. An authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information from periodicals of all types - academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.

    UNdata (connect | more information)

    Statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics. Descriptions of the international sources and definitions used in compiling the data are included.

  • Includes full text
  • UNILEX on CISG & UNIDROIT principles : international case law & bibliography (connect | more information)

    UNILEX is an ¿¿¿intelligent¿¿¿ database of international case law and bibliography on the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) and on the UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts - two of the most important international instruments for the regulation of international commercial transactions. UNILEX contains: detailed abstracts of the most important cases decided under both instruments by courts and arbitral tribunals worldwide; the full text of each decision in its original language (when available); the complete texts of the CISG and the UNIDROIT Principles; a status report on the state of ratifications of the CISG, including reservations and declarations by States parties to the Convention; a comprehensive bibliography for each instrument.

  • Includes full text
  • United Nations University collection (connect | more information)

    A database of over 100 electronic books published by the United Nations University, focusing on international trade and development, sustainable development and developing countries.

    University of Michigan Press collection (connect | more information)

    A cross-disciplinary database of over 500 electronic books from the University of Michigan Press. "The University of Michigan Press publishes scholarly, educational, and regional books and other materials in digital and print formats. The press publishes materials in a wide range of humanities and social science disciplines; produces educational texts for student audiences, with special emphasis on English language teaching."--IG Publishing product description.

    VALISE : Victorian audit library information database (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database that indexes articles on auditing, internal auditing, public finance and administration, and related topics. Focus is on Victoria, but journals from other states and overseas are also indexed.

    ViewsWire (connect | more information)

    The EIU ViewsWire is a web-based intelligence service from the Economist Intelligence Unit. It delivers analysis on key economic, political and business developments around the world. Contains EIU country reports & profiles. Each country is allotted an individual home page, which can be bookmarked, displaying a selection of data and a range of information available on that country. Choosing a country takes you directly to that country's home page. Once there, topics for each country as well as sub-categories for each topic are clearly displayed on the main body of the page. The country reports analyse political and economic trends, provide an 18 to 24 month forecast complementing the analysis, and include five-year statistical tables of historical data.

  • Includes full text
  • VITIS-VEA (connect | more information)

    VITIS-VEA, Viticulture and Enology Abstracts is an international German and English-language literature database in the field of viticulture and enology. It contains information from all over the world and corresponds to the "Vitis, Viticulture and Enology Abstracts" (scientific reviews) and "Informationsdienst praxisbezogener Literatur im Weinbau" (technical reviews) in print. The database covers about 60% more citations than the printed versions and provides bibliographic data, keywords and abstracts in English and German.

  • Includes full text

  • Online help: Please note that English translations appear below the German descriptions. Most abstracts are in English.

    WARC : World Advertising Research Center (connect | more information)

    WARC is a database providing access to advertising and marketing information from various sources, including journal articles, case studies, conference and research papers.

  • Includes full text
  • White pages (connect | more information)

    Online telephone directory of Australian residential, business and government contact information.

    Who's who in Australia (connect | more information)

    Provides access to over 13,000 biographical entries of notable people in Australia. Every leader in every field is included and encompass writers, sports stars, media identities, and politicians. Entries include: occupation, career, clubs, recreations, achievements, marriage, workplace, awards, committees, voluntary positions, life ethic, education, publications, etc.

    Who's who in business in Australia (connect | more information)

    Provides access to information on Australian businesses and the people who run them. Over 24,000 biographies, 8,000 companies and 12,000 key staff references are included. Company entries include interactive website and email links as well as location, branch, subsidiaries, key staff, brand names, bankers etc. Individual entries include occupation, professional appointments, career, recreations, achievements, marriage, awards, life ethic, education and more. Downloadable ready made lists in MS Excel format are available.

    Who's who of Australian women (connect | more information)

    Coverage includes Australian women from a range of fields, including community service, business, politics, the arts, sport, law, entertainment and academia.

    WORKLIT (connect | more information)

    Indexes Australian and international human resource management and industrial relations journals, occasional papers and reports. Coverage: 1907 to 2002.

    WorkplaceInfo (connect | more information)

    News and information on human resources and industrial relations in Australia.

  • Includes full text
  • World Bank data catalog (connect | more information)

    Recognizing that transparency and accountability are essential to development, the World Bank Group provides free access to its comprehensive set of data on living standards around the globe--some 2,000 indicators, including hundreds that go back 50 years. The data is available in Arabic, French, and Spanish in addition to English.

  • Includes full text
  • World Bank e-Library (connect | more information)

    The World Bank e-Library is one of the most comprehensive collections in the area of social and economic development, an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 4,500 World Bank documents. Includes all current and recent World Bank titles, documents and papers. Titles are available on or about publication date of the print edition.

  • Includes full text
  • World databank (connect | more information)

    The World Bank is now providing free and open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe.

  • Includes full text
  • World development indicators (connect | more information)

    World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. WDI provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers more than 900 indicators for 210 economies with data back to 1960.

  • Includes full text
  • World economic outlook databases (connect | more information)

    The WEO database is created during the biannual World Economic Outlook (WEO) exercise. Selected series that are available in the WEO publication are now available on this website.

  • Includes full text
  • World insurance sigma (connect | more information)

    Sigma world insurance data covers 93 countries and 17 regional aggregates around the globe, and includes direct premiums of life and non-life business in USD and local currency, real growth rates, premiums per capita in USD and premiums as a % of GDP.

  • Includes full text
  • World press encyclopedia : a survey of press systems worldwide (connect | more information)

    This comprehensive survey of press and electronic media covers over 200 countries and their systems. Arranged alphabetically by country, entries include overview and background, economic framework, general characteristics, number and type of media, press laws, censorship issues, state-press relations, education and training in journalism, and more.

  • Includes full text
  • World Scientific eBooks (connect | more information)

    World Scientific eBooks are electronic versions of World Scientific print titles. All subject areas that World Scientific actively publishes in are available in eBook format. Covers 16 different subject areas, concentrating on STM titles - Asian Studies, Business and Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics and Finance, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Interest, Healthcare, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine and Healthcare, Nanotechnology and Nanoscience, Nonlinear Science, Physics and Social Sciences.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: The Library has not bought access to all of the electronic books listed here. If you are denied access to the full text of any book here and want the Library to subscribe, please complete a Purchase suggestion form and we will consider your request.

    World Scientific journals (connect | more information)

    Provides full text access to over one hundred journals published by World Scientitific. Subject coverage includes: chemistry, computer science, economics, finance and management, engineering, environmental science, materials science, mathematics, medical and life sciences, nonlinear science, physics and social sciences.

  • Includes full text
  • World trade online (connect | more information)

    U.S. database providing trade-related news and information from around the world and from the World Trade Organisation (WTO), with links to full text documents.

  • Includes full text
  • World who's who : Europa biographical reference (connect | more information)

    The comprehensive, newly-expanded World Who's Who brings together current and hard-to-find biographical information on almost 60,000 eminent persons in all fields. Current career, contact and other biographical details are provided, as are regular updates.

  • Includes full text
  • WorldTradeLaw.net : the online source for world trade law. (connect | more information)

    Searchable full text of GATT/WTO Panel and Appellate Body reports; WTO arbitration awards and decisions; Uruguay Round agreements; Tokyo Round agreements; Doha decisions/declarations; NAFTA Chapter 20 Panel reports; NAFTA and related legal instruments; Dispute settlement commentaries (DSCs) for awards and decision, and primary source documents related to international trade law.

  • Includes full text
  • WRDS : the path to business intelligence (connect | more information)

    A Web-based data management system providing access to a wide range of financial, economic data, including stock market indices, bond prices, interest rates, mutual fund and stock ownership information, options data, macroeconomic time series and financial historical data. Of greatest relevance to honours, postgraduate and staff researchers. The Monash subscription comprises the following data providers: Audit Analytics, Bureau Van Dijk, Compustat, CRSP, CSMAR, EVENTUS, I/B/E/S, OptionMetrics and RiskMetrics (formerly IRRC). WRDS also provides access to a compilation of free access data sets.

    Note: a day pass is needed to access the WRDS site; please read the FAQ instructions on how to get this working.
    For help see: Monash Related WRDS FAQ

    Yellow (connect | more information)

    "In 2006 we changed our name from Yellow Pages to 'Yellow' to reflect the fact that today Yellow is much more than a print directory. Our comprehensive directory content is now available to more people in more ways. yellow.com.au: is one of Australia's most visited directory sites which puts businesses at the fingertips of more people everyday."--Publisher description.

    YouTube EDU (connect | more information)

    YouTube EDU, launched in March 2009, aggregates thousands of free lectures from over a hundred universities across the United States, including MIT, Stanford, UC Berkeley, UCLA, Yale, amongst others. YouTube Edu lets viewers sort clips by school or number of views, and the schools offer content ranging from complete courses to campus events to information for prospective students. Also, over 200 lecture-based courses in literature, history, law, engineering and other subjects are offered in their entirety through the site.

    Zephyr (connect | more information)

    "An information solution containing M&A, IPO and venture capital deals with links to detailed financial company information. ZEPHYR has five years of global coverage and includes 500,000 deals involving worldwide companies. Up to 100,000 new deals are added per year."-- Home page.

  • Includes full text

  • Available only on Australian campuses. No off campus access.

     

    Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors and alumni.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors and alumni

     
    MultiSearch

    Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

    New electronic resources on trial
    Provide your feedback:
    Trial databases
    Accessing databases