| Library home | Catalogue | Resources | Services | Help | Libraries | About us |
| Staff directory | A-Z index | Site map |
FACeng[an error occurred while processing this directive]Academic earth (connect | more information)The site offers 60 full courses and 2,395 total lectures (almost 1300 hours of video) from Yale, MIT, Harvard, Stanford, UC Berkeley, and Princeton that can be browsed by subject, university, or instructor through a user-friendly interface. Additionally, editors have compiled lectures from different speakers into Playlists such as ¿¿¿Understanding the Financial Crisis¿¿¿ and ¿¿¿First Day Of Freshman Year.¿¿¿ The site also features a roster of famous guest lecturers on entrepreneurship and technology including Larry Page, Carol Bartz, Tim Draper, Elon Musk, and Guy Kawasaki. [Richard] Ludlow launched Academic Earth with the goal of building a user-friendly platform for educational video that would let anyone be able to freely access instruction from the scholars and guest lecturers at the leading academic universities.--Leena Rao, TechCrunch website. AccessEngineering (connect | more information)AccessEngineering is a redesign of the premiere online engineering resource, formerly known as McGraw-Hill's Digital Engineering Library. AccessEngineering features content from a broad range of must-have McGraw-Hill engineering publications, including the latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers. A selection of more than 250 engineering books is available. Focused around 14 major areas of engineering, AccessEngineering features a new taxonomy book view offering comprehensive coverage and faster title-by-title access to the engineering collection in the following subject areas: Biomedical - Chemical - Civil - Communications - Construction - Electrical - Energy - Environmental - Green/Sustainable - Industrial - Material Science - Mechanical - Nanotechnology - Optical. In addition, the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Engineering is embedded on all search pages. Licence restrictions: 5 simultaneous users only. It is very important that you "Logout" after a session. AIAA eJournal archive (connect | more information)AIAA is the world's largest professional society devoted to the progress of engineering and science in aviation, space, and defence. This searchable archive comprises AIAA's flagship journals from 1963 to the present. AIAA electronic library (connect | more information)The AIAA Electronic Library contains more than four decades of technical information and documents on aerospace technology, engineering, science and the most important developments and research in air and space history. Searchable through the AIAA Electronic Library are: all the meeting papers from all the AIAA conference proceedings from 1963 onwards, AIAA jourrnals contents and the IAC Archive. AIAA meeting papers (connect | more information)Every year, AIAA publishes about 6,000 papers from 20 to 30 technical conferences. Covering every aspect of aerospace, they represent the most important - and most complete - source of recent research results and innovative thinking in everything from engineering and science to policy and standards. This is a searchable full text database of all nonclassified papers presented at the American Institute of Aeronautics & Astronautics meetings, from 1963 to the present. Contains author, title, paper number, and conference date and location information for papers presented at AIAA meetings. American elements (connect | more information)This company site includes detailed descriptions of a wide range of advanced and engineered materials including properties, safety information, applications and manufacture, particularly for academic research and laboratories. A periodic table diagram can be clicked on to find elements or they can be browsed alphabetically. There is also detailed information on fuel cells, nanotechnology, crystal growth, coatings and solar energy. Details of services offered by the company are provided. American Institute of Physics. See: Scitation (connect | more information)
API. See: Scitation (connect | more information)
ARROW repository (connect | more information)"Monash University ARROW Repository is a digital archive of selected content representing Monash University's research activity. The repository provides Monash University staff and students with a place to deposit their research collections, data and related publications so it is centrally stored, managed, and is discoverable online by their peers globally and also by the broader community. The repository is intended to be primarily an open access source of publicly funded research. The repository contains accepted versions of published works, like books, book chapters, journal articles and conference papers. Non-published manuscripts and grey literature like thesis, technical reports, working and discussion papers, and conference posters and collected. Research data holdings, data sets, collections of images, audio and video files are also actively sought."--About page. ASM Alloy Center online (connect | more information)The ASM Alloy Center enables you to search in one easy step across ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys. The Alloy Center contains five content areas: 1. Data sheets and diagrams features thousands of documents in PDF format, including material data sheets from Alloy Digest and other ASM publications; heat treating data sheets from the Heat Treater's Guides; and time-temperature curves, creep curves, and fatigue curve. 2. Alloy Finder features alloy designations and trade names from around the world. 3. Materials Property Data features mechanical properties, physical properties, and processing characteristics for most industrially important alloys. 4. Coatings data features detailed information for commercial coating processes. 5. Corrosion data features corrosion information for specific alloys in specific environments.-- home page. ASM Failure Analysis Center online (connect | more information)The ASM Failure Analysis Center features over 1000 case histories along with authoritative handbook information on failure mechanisms and analysis methods. There are two main content areas; 1. Case histories in failure analysis, featuring more than one thousand case histories for a broad range of materials, environments, and industries; 2. ASM handbook, volume 11, Failure analysis and prevention, featuring the complete content of the most comprehensive reference book available on failure analysis.--home page. ASM handbooks online (connect | more information)ASM handbooks online features the complete content of twenty-five ASM handbook volumes, plus two ASM desk editions; 1. Engineered materials handbook and 2. Metals handbook. ASM materials information (connect | more information)This database enables cross searching of all of ASM's authoritative online reference content, including 1. ASM handbooks online, featuring the complete content of twenty-four ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions; 2. ASM Alloy Center Online, featuring ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys; 3. ASM Micrograph Center Online, with over 3500 micrographs for industrially important alloys; 4. ASM Failure Analysis Center Online, with over 1000 case histories and authoritative handbook information on failure mechanisms and analysis methods; 5. ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center, providing access to more than 30,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data. ASM Micrograph Center online (connect | more information)"The Micrograph Center is a comprehensive collection of micrograph images and associated data. The emphasis of the collection is on micrographs for industrially important alloys. Information captured for each image includes material designation and composition, processing history, service history, metallographic preparation/technique, magnification, significance of the structures shown, selected materials properties data, and other relevant data."--home page. ASME digital library conference proceedings (connect | more information)Provides abstracts and full-text access to conference proceedings sponsored or published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Browsable by conference series and name, volume title, areas of interest and technology/industry group. Note: Full text only available from 2002 to 2007 for Monash University library. ASME ebooks (connect | more information)Provides abstracts and full-text access to ebooks published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Browsable by year, subject and title. Major subjects covered include: Design and manufacturing; Emerging technologies; Engineering management; Gas turbines and power; Heat transfer and electronic packaging; Pipeline engineering; Pressure vessels and piping; Reliability and risk analysis; Tribology. ATRI : Australian transport index (connect | more information)The Australian Transport Index (ATRI), produced by ARRB Group Ltd, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished Australian material on transport, incorporating the catalogue of the M G Lay Library at ARRB Group. Documents indexed include all ARRB Group and Austroads publications. Coverage of other Australian and New Zealand publications is comprehensive, and overseas publications are indexed more selectively. Records for journal articles and conference papers make up a large part of the Index. Subject coverage includes road safety, transport economics, transport administration, intelligent transport systems, transport and the environment, public transport, road and airfield pavements, road design and engineering, traffic engineering and control, vehicle design and safety, and soil and rock mechanics. Australian Standards. See: Standards on-line premium (connect | more information)
Austroads publications online (connect | more information)Austroads online publications website provides access to a wide range of Austroads guides, technical and research reports. Subjects covered include: Asset management, Bridge technology, Pavement technology, Project delivery, Project evaluation, Road design, Road safety, Road transport planning, Road tunnels and Traffic management. Aviation accident database & synopses (connect | more information)This searchable database contains information about civil aviation accidents and selected incidents within the United States, its territories and possessions, and in international waters. Generally, a preliminary report is available within a few days of an accident. Factual information is added when available, and when the investigation is completed, the preliminary report is replaced by a final description of the accident and its probable cause. Full narrative descriptions may not be available before 1993. The database can be searched by date, location, type of aircraft, airline, etc. BCA illustrated (connect | more information)"BCA Illustrated is a version of the Building Code of Australia (BCA 2010), enhanced with over 3000 explanations and illustrations, developed by Hendry Group building surveyors under license from the Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB). BCA Illustrated contains BCA 2010 Volumes 1 and 2, and is updated frequently including the most current Building Code of Australia data from the ABCB (May of each year)."--About page. Blackwell synergy. See: Wiley Interscience (connect | more information)
Book citation index. Science (BKCI-S) (connect | more information)"The Book Citation Index is designed to enhance the powerful discovery and analysis capabilities of Web of Knowledge by incorporating comprehensive book citation data. Researchers can search for and identify the most relevant and esteemed literature along with the 12,000 peer-reviewed journals and 150,000 conference proceedings already indexed in Web of Knowledge, enabling users to navigate the links in citations across books, journals and proceedings. Books are indexed at the chapter level, resulting in improved searches and deeper insights into the citing behavior between books and the wider world of scholarly research. Content for the Book Citation Index is comprised of scholarly books, both electronic and print, that present fully referenced articles of original research or reviews of the literature, and has been carefully selected based on well-defined criteria to offer the most significant literature available. The index consists of 25,000 books, dating back to 2005. Coverage is expected to rise to 30,000 books by the end of 2011, with 10,000 new books added each year."--Thomson-Reuters press release, Oct. 2011. BUILD (connect | more information)BUILD indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on worldwide information in the building, construction and engineering fields from 1989 to February 2002. Source documents include conference papers, journal articles, standards, building regulations, technical papers, reports and books. Subject coverage includes all aspects of building, construction and engineering, structural engineering, building regulations, urban and regional planning and fire technology. Aspects of economics, administration and management, and information technology related to building and construction are also included. Coverage: 1989 to 2002. Building code of Australia. See: BCA illustrated (connect | more information)
Cambridge journals online (connect | more information)Provides full text access to over two hundred journals published by Cambridge University Press in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Car design news (connect | more information)Car Design News is an online magazine for automotive design industry professionals, transportation design students and design enthusiasts worldwide. Updated daily, Car Design News gives a global overview of the latest automotive design news, in-depth coverage of major autoshows and student design exhibitions, as well as design reviews by industry professionals, and feature articles covering the design process behind new concept and production vehicles. CHEMnetBASE : chemical databases online (connect | more information)CHEMnetBASE provides access to the major chemical reference works published by Chapman & Hall/CRC. It includes several chemical dictionaries structured as searchable databases. Chemwatch (connect | more information)Chemwatch is one of the world's largest supplier of independently researched MSDS (Material safety data sheets) and other related documents. CHERUB : chemical engineering reference user bibliography (connect | more information)CHERUB is a bibliographic database that indexes articles taken from journals on all chemical engineering topics. Subject areas include design and operation of chemical plant and equipment, chemical process information, process control, environmental considerations and mineral processing. Source documents include journal articles taken from 49 most important chemical engineering and related journals such as "American Institute of Chemical Engineers Journal", "Chemical Engineer" (UK), "Chemical Engineering" (USA), "Powder Technology", etc. CiteSeerX beta (connect | more information)CiteSeerX is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerx aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge. CivilEngineeringnetBASE (connect | more information)A database of over 122 full text civil engineering handbooks and reference titles. Compendex (connect | more information)Compendex is a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. It provides access to citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journal titles, conference proceedings and technical reports dating from 1884. It is updated weekly and features include saved searches and email alerts. Apart from major engineering fields, subject areas covered include bioengineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, nuclear technology, aerospace and automotive engineering and transportation. Indexing started in 1884. Computer database (connect | more information)Bibliographic database that provides citations and abstracts to 150 periodicals covering the computer, telecommunications and electronics industry. Full text of articles from 1983 is also provided. It is mainly useful for articles covering product introductions, news and reviews in areas related to software, hardware, electronics, communications and the application of technology. This database only works in Internet Explorer 5.5 or above. Conference papers index (connect | more information)This database provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Information is derived from final programs, abstracts booklets and published proceedings, as well as from questionnaire responses. Records include complete ordering information to obtain preprints, abstracts, proceedings and other publications derived from the conference, together with title and author information needed to track the specific papers. Major areas of subject coverage include: agriculture; biochemistry; chemistry; chemical engineering; forestry; biology; environmental science; soil science; biotechnology; and, clinical medicine. [an error occurred while processing this directive] Conference proceedings citation index. Science (CPCI-S) (connect | more information)The conference proceedings citation database include the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in the discipline of science, covering: Agriculture, Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Medicine and Physics. The database allow you to track emerging ideas and new research before the material appears in the journal literature. Part of the ISI Web of Science, the database can be cross-searched with the Arts and Humanities, Science, and Social Science Citation Indexes. CRCnetBASE (connect | more information)A collection of online databases providing a portal to some of the world's major reference works, scientific journals and other resources. Covers a wide range of areas of scientific research from Toxicology, Engineering, Chemistry to Neuroscience, Mathematics and others. Current contents connect (connect | more information)Current Contents Connect is a multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource providing access to complete bibliographic information of the world's leading scholarly journals (over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books) Coverage includes complete bibliographic information from articles, editorials, meeting abstracts, commentaries, and other significant published materials. [It] also allows you to search a premium collection of evaluated scholarly Web sites and access evaluated, full-text Web documents in three general resource types: preprints, funding information, and research activities. Current Contents Connect is published in seven editions and two collections. Monash University Library users have access to all of these. DART-Europe : e-theses portal (connect | more information)"The DART-Europe E-theses Portal is a searchable database of electronic research theses held in European repositories. The theses listed are open access - publicly available, in full, without charge. The DART-Europe Portal does not store theses, but it provides a link to at least one electronic copy of every thesis listed in its database. DART-Europe holds as much information as possible about each thesis, but this can vary, depending on the source of the information. As a minimum, details of the author, title and date of award are held. Many providers supply additional searchable information, such as abstracts and keywords."--Help page. Directory of open access journals : DOAJ (connect | more information)Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages. Dissertations & theses collections : DTC (connect | more information)"Dissertations and Theses Collections (DTC) is an online union collection of Hong Kong postgraduate students' doctoral and master dissertations and theses indexed in the online catalogues of seven university libraries in Hong Kong. ... DTC facilitates users to search the dissertations and theses in any or all of the above university libraries simultaneously. It also creates links to the dissertations and theses records indexed in the libraries of your choice, and leads you to their abstracts and full text, if open access is available from the corresponding libraries"--Home page. eBook collection : EBSCOhost (connect | more information)Searchable full text database of EBSCOhost ebooks, including all titles formerly available on the NetLibrary platform (NetLibrary was acquired by Ebsco Publishing in 2010). ebrary (connect | more information)A cross-searchable multidisciplinary database of electronic books featuring publications from major academic publishers. New titles are being added regularly. (Note: only those titles bought by Monash University library are available for searching/browsing) EBSCOhost research databases (connect | more information)Provides access to full text and/or bibliographic databases to which Monash University Library currently subscribes. These databases index journals and other periodical sources in the fields of science, technology, economics and business. ECO, Electronic collections online (connect | more information)A searchable database of a collection of journals covering all subject disciplines. Searching across multiple journals and browsing within journals is possible. Bibliographic information is available for all journal issues. Full text articles, including original text and image content, are available for journal titles included in the institution subscription. ecospecifier (connect | more information)ecospecifier is a knowledge base of well over 3200 environmentally preferable products, materials, technologies and resources. ecospecifier assesses and presents information on sustainable and healthy materials, products, technologies, training and published materials relevant to building design and construction, fitout, and some operational functions. Allows sophisticated multi-criteria product search functions. EDGE (connect | more information)Australian index to journals dealing with management, environmental packaging and building topics. Ceased updating in May 2007. Ei Patents (connect | more information)The patents databases on Engineering Village 2 include US and European patents grants and applications covering a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. Currently, there are over 10 million patents that are being offered. The United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) offers access to its full text patent database. Full text patents are available from 1790 to date , and European patents from 1978 with weekly updates. Full text links will route you to the USPTO or European Patent Office web site where you can download images and view the full text of the patent selected. ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE (connect | more information)Up to 226 handbooks and reference titles are available for searching or browsing in the area of electrical engineering and related disciplines. Emerald (connect | more information)Database of mainly business, information technology and engineering journals with a European perspective. Full text articles available for most titles from mid 1990's. Note: Some journal articles are not available with the current Monash subscription. Energy citations database (connect | more information)This bibliographic database contains citations and abstracts, and selected full text documents of energy related scientific and technical information publicly available from the United States Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies. Disciplines such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography and computer science are covered. Citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations and patents are included. ENGINE : Australian engineering database (connect | more information)ENGINE, produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on Australian engineering and in particular the publications of the Institution since 1980. It provides access to conference papers, journal articles, books, news articles and unpublished papers. It covers all branches of engineering including aerospace, biomedical, geotechnical, ocean and military. Engineering collection (connect | more information)"Covers all broad engineering fields, including Civil engineering, Engineering of railroads & roads, Mining & related operations, and Sanitary & municipal engineering as well as specialist engineering areas. The Engineering Collection provides access to full content from a range of journal articles, conference papers, working papers and other grey literature sourced from the Engineers Australia library collection and is produced in collaboration with Engineers Australia." Engineering village (connect | more information)This online service provides access to bibliographic databases within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines to which Monash University Library subscribes. These databases include: Compendex, EI Patents, Inspec, Referex Engineering, GEOBASE and GeoRef. Source documents comprise journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, dissertations, patents and books published from around the world. ENGnetBASE (connect | more information)ENGnetBASE is a database containing the full-text of all engineering handbooks published by CRC Press in electronic format. The titles cover a wide range of engineering disciplines, as well as some computer science and physical science areas. ENVIROnetBASE (connect | more information)ENVIROnetBASE provides access to over 100 full text handbooks and manuals covering all aspects of environmental science published by CRC Press. Publications can be browsed or searched. Environmental sciences and pollution management (connect | more information)This bibliographic database indexes and abstracts literature in the field of environmental sciences. Source documents include scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications. Major areas of subject coverage include: agricultural biotechnology; air quality; aquatic pollution; bacteriology; ecology; energy resources; environmental biotechnology; environmental engineering; environmental impact statements (United States); hazardous waste; industrial hygiene; microbiology related to industrial & environmental issues; land, air, water, noise, solid waste and radioactive pollution; risk assessment; safety science; toxicology & toxic emissions; waste management; and, water resource issues. ERGONOMICSnetBASE (connect | more information)Searchable database providing information involving all aspects of human productivity and comfort. Categories include cognitive engineering and decision, communications, human performance modeling, product design, safety, and work design. Essential science indicators (connect | more information)Essential Science Indicators (ESI) is a resource that enables researchers to conduct ongoing, quantitative analyses of research performance and track trends in science. Covering a multidisciplinary selection of 11,000+ journals from around the world, this in-depth analytical tool offers data for ranking scientists, institutions, countries, and journals. This unique and comprehensive compilation of science performance statistics and science trends data is based on journal article publication counts and citation data from Thomson Scientific databases. Available as a ten-year rolling file, ESI covers 10 million articles in 22 specific fields of research, and is updated every two months. There are also links to Web of Science¿¿ where more detailed information on papers can be found. -- Thomson products information page. EThOS : Beta : Electronic Theses Online System (connect | more information)EThOS makes UK theses (e and paper based) available via a 'one-stop-shop' by harvesting e-theses from institutional repositories and digitising paper theses on-demand from researchers. The British Library, in collaboration with many UK universities and other associations, aims to provide over 250,000 theses produced by the UK higher education system on an open access model to all researchers and others requiring information. Some theses are available for immediate download, while others can be requested from a participating institution which then sends the thesis to the British Library for digitisation. Eurocodes : managed collection (connect | more information)British Standards Online (BSOL) is a bibliographic, citation and full-text database of more than 50,000 British and adopted European and international standards. The Eurocodes managed collection is a custom collection within the BSOL, comprising up to 150 European standards in the broad area of structural engineering. Each User may only print one hard copy or download one single electronic copy of any of the British Standards. These copies may not be used to build up a hard copy reference collection that exceeds 5% of the number of Documents within the BSOL Package subscribed to. GEOBASE (connect | more information)GeoBase is a multidisciplinary database that deeply indexes research literature across the earth sciences including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, international development, oceanography and geomechanics. The database contains over 1.8 million bibliographic records taken from 2,000 scientific and technical journals. Online coverage is from 1980 to the present, and files are updated weekly. Google scholar (connect | more information)Google Scholar uses the familiar Google search engine to search peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Green Building Council of Australia (connect | more information)Website of the Green Building Council of Australia. The Green Building Council of Australia's mission is to define and develop a sustainable property industry in Australia and to drive the adoption of green building practices through market-based solutions. Site includes information about the council, news, resources, events and advocacy, education and courses, and podcasts and audio/video presentations from various prominent speakers in the area. ICE virtual library. Books (connect | more information)"Thomas Telford Books is one of the leading providers of authoritative and comprehensive information for professionals and academics in civil engineering and construction world-wide. Our publications include multi-author reference works, state-of-the-art reports, technical books, conference proceedings and contract documents."--Publisher description. IEEE Xplore (connect | more information)IEEE Xplore is a full text database in the disciplines of electrical and electronics engineering. It provides access to IEEE transactions, journals, books, conference proceedings of IEEE and IEE published since 1988, and all current IEEE Standards. Updated weekly, it also provides an email table of contents alerting service. IEEE (The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.) and IEE (The Institution of Electrical Engineers) are the world's major electrical and electronic engineering authorities. IET digital library : IET books (connect | more information)Database of electronic books published by the IET. The IET runs a professional and academic book programme featuring some 300 books across 12 series, covering all the key areas of engineering and technology. The available series are: Circuits, devices and systems; Control engineering; Electrical technology; Electromagnetic waves; History of technology; Management of technology; Manufacturing; Power and energy; Professional applications of computing; Radar, sonar, navigation and avionics; Renewable energy; Telecommunications. Index to theses in Great Britain and Ireland (connect | more information)This searchable database consists of a comprehensive listing of theses accepted for higher degrees by universities in Great Britain and Ireland since 1716. Selected abstracts are provided for entries from 1970 to 1985. From 1986 almost all entries include abstracts. Index translationum : international bibliography of translations (connect | more information)Trilingual cumulative citation database (English/French/Spanish) which contains books translated and published in about 100 of Unesco's member states since 1979 in all disciplines. INDUSTRIALnetBASE (connect | more information)Searchable database providing information on the principles and processes involved with taking an idea from a theoretical plan to a functional product. For those seeking to get in line with regulations and streamline operations, this library offers practical advice, as well as a grounding in the theoretical principles guiding today's climate of manufacturing in an international market. Categories include manufacturing and industrial engineering, quality and standards, and sales, marketing, and service. Informaworld : journals. See: Taylor & Francis online (connect | more information)
Informit (connect | more information)Provides access to over 70 databases across a wide range of subjects, including Australasian political, economic, legal, social, aboriginal, health, family, technical and cultural studies. Content sources include authoritative publishers and peak research institutes from across Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific. Includes 1. Informit Collections, providing cover-to-cover access to current and archived full text content from peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers and reports; 2. Informit Plus Text databases, delivering access to index and abstract data from peer reviewed journals with selective links to thousands of articles in full text; 3. Indexes, providing instant, searchable access to up to forty years of index and abstract data from Australasia's leading research institutions.--Informit Products page. Informit collections (connect | more information)Informit Collections provide cover-to-cover access to current and archived full text content from peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers and reports. Content is comprehensively indexed and has been carefully selected to include core titles, hard-to-source grey literature and content which is unique to Informit. Collections include 1. Humanities & social sciences collection. 2. Health collection 3. Engineering collection. 4. Business collection.-- Product information page. Informit e-library : engineering collection. See: Engineering collection (connect | more information)
Informit indexes (connect | more information)"Indexes provide instant, searchable access to up to forty years of index and abstract data from Australasia's leading research institutions. Informit Indexes make it easy to locate archived content, ensuring users don't overlook the important information only available in print and ... excluded from full text databases."--Informit Products page. InfoSci-Books (connect | more information)InfoSci¿¿-Books is a fully-searchable database providing access to chapters from every book and reference work IGI Global has published since the year 2000. InfoSci¿¿-Books provides ... full-text search results from prestigious encyclopedias, handbooks of research and premier reference sources contributed by top experts in the fields of information science, medical information science, business science and engineering science.--Publisher description InfoSci-Cases (connect | more information)"InfoSci-Cases (formerly IGI Teaching Case Collection) offers electronic access to all information technology teaching cases published by IGI Global in one easy-to-use online format. InfoSci-Cases is an extensive, academic, online full-text database which provides ... access to hundreds of teaching cases from IGI Global books and journals...Currently there are over 650 teaching cases available, each focusing on the latest research in IT, and are represented from 2000 until the present time and new cases are consistently added each quarter."--Overview page. InfoSci-Journals (connect | more information)IGI Global's InfoSci-Journals database is a rapidly expanding full-text collection of peer-reviewed journals that focus on cutting-edge, specialized topics in advanced technology research as well as organizational, managerial, behavioral, and social implications of technology.--Publisher description. InfoSECURITYnetBASE (connect | more information)Established experts meet the increasing challenges of information security, with a wealth of material exploring system analysis and server set-up, as well as cryptography, cyber-crime, and other modern risks. INSPEC (connect | more information)Database providing access to bibliographic citations and abstracts of the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing and information technology. Material covered includes journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, patents and books published around the world. IOS Press Books Online (connect | more information)IOS Press Books Online provides access to the entire e-book collection of IOS Press, an international STM publisher of books and journals in many important scientific areas. Subjects covered include; Administrative sciences; Biochemistry/Medicine; Computer & communications sciences; General engineering; General housing; General townplanning and architecture; Information sciences; Life & behavioural sciences; Mathematics/Electronics/Mechanics; Physics; Rehabilitation/Assistive technology; Social science; Economics/Policy/Management. ISIHighlyCited.com (connect | more information)Tool to identify the most highly cited scientific researchers in the life sciences, medicine, physical sciences and engineering who have made fundamental contributions to the advancement of science and technology in recent decades. Contains biographical information and listing of publications for each researcher. The bibliography is enhanced by links to the full bibliographic citations with selected abstracts and cited references indexed in the ISI Web of Science. The database can be searched by name, subject category, country, or institutional affiliation. Jake : jointly administered knowledge environment (connect | more information)Jake is a reference source which indexes the journal contents lists of 195 online databases. It indicates whether journals and journal articles are available in full text or just as a citation, and in which databases they can be found. Jake can be searched by journal title, database, ISSN, or citation to a specific article using the journal details, volume, issue, page and year. A journal title abbreviation can also be searched to ascertain the full title of a journal. Jason : postgraduate scholarship database for Australia (connect | more information)JASON (Joint Academic Scholarship Online Network) is a searchable database of Australian postgraduate scholarships information for both Australian and international students. Thirty two Australian universities contribute to the list. Journal citation reports. Science edition (connect | more information)This database is a resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from approximately 5,000 journals in the areas of science and technology worldwide. JCR ranks journals by the frequency by which they have been cited and by their half life period. Journals can be ranked within a specific subject area. Knovel library (connect | more information)Knovel provides access to over 2500 professional handbooks, conferences proceedings, and materials databases from leading publishers and professional societies ... like AIAA, AIChE, ASME, IEEE, Earthscan, Elsevier, McGraw-Hill, NACE TMS, and Wiley. The content covers subject areas in the fields of chemistry and the life sciences, materials and engineering. The collection is continually expanding. KPjournal (connect | more information)Provides full text access to 18 science/engineering journals and research papers published in North Korea in the fields of Natural Science (Biology, Physics, Chemistry), Geography, Medical, Pharmacology, Engineering, Mineralogy. Material ConneXion (connect | more information)Materials ConneXion is the largest global resource of new materials. Its library houses over 3,500 new and innovative materials representing the eight categories of polymers, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, metals, natural materials and natural material derivatives. Complete Library information is accessible via the Internet, using the Material ConneXion's database. MATERIALSnetBASE (connect | more information)From ceramics and textiles to industrial engineering and manufacturing, machine design, lasers and optical engineering, manufacturing processes, nanoscience/nanotechnology, packaging and systems engineering, this dynamic library of over 170 handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and treatises, explains the theory, data, and processes shaping diverse material applications. MATHnetBASE (connect | more information)MATHnetBASE provides access to over 70 full text mathematical resources, including handbooks and manuals, published by CRC Press. Formulas, techniques, derivations and background material needed in all areas of applied mathematics are included. Publications can be browsed or searched. MatWeb : materials property data (connect | more information)MatWeb is a searchable database of material data sheets, including property information on thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers and other engineering materials. MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE (connect | more information)Covers topics ranging from aerospace engineering, industrial engineering and manufacturing, industrial engineering management, lasers and optical engineering, to machine design, manufacturing processing, nanoscience/nanotechnology, packaging and systems engineering. Up to 120 texts are included for searching and browsing. Merck index (connect | more information)
MITopencourseware (connect | more information)"MIT OCW is a large-scale, Web-based publication of the educational materials from the MIT faculty's courses. This initiative enables the open sharing of the MIT faculty's teaching materials with educators, enrolled students, and self-learners around the world. MIT OCW provides users with open access to the syllabi, lecture notes, course calendars, problem sets and solutions, exams, reading lists, even a selection of video lectures, from 1550 MIT courses representing 34 departments and all five of MIT's schools."--web site. Monash University Bookshop (connect | more information)Sales catalogue searchable by ISBN/EAN and author, title and keyword. Coverage includes all subject disciplines with textbooks constituting only 15% of titles in stock. MyiLibrary (connect | more information)MyiLibrary, distributed through Coutts Information Services, is an electronic platform which gives users desktop access to some of the most topical and current electronic content available today. MyiLibrary has partnered with numerous distributors to bring their content together in one aggregated database. NANOnetBASE (connect | more information)At the forefront of nanoscience and nanotechnology, these works come from top international experts affiliated with the most prestigious institutions in the field. This site now includes the award-winning Dekker Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, the leading nano reference available today. Up to 47 titles are available for browsing or searching. NDLTD (connect | more information)Presents a collection of electronic theses and dissertations. Includes theses and dissertations from North Carolina State University, the University of Virginia, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, and West Virginia University. Allows users to search the theses and dissertations. Provides access to other schools with electronic theses and dissertations collections, including the University of Michigan and the University of Waterloo. NetLibrary. See: eBook collection (connect | more information)
OAIster (connect | more information)OAIster serves as a search portal for digital collections of electronic books, online journals, audio and image files, and movies provided by the research library community. Users can search by keyword, title, creator, subject or resource type, and searches yield a detailed and well-organized description of the resource and a link to the resource itself. Indexed content includes the Library of Congress' American Memory Project, various pre-print and e-print servers, and digital thesis and dissertation collections. OAIster currently provides access to over 18 million records harvested from 1034 contributors. OAIster increases the visibility and accessibility of these unique resources by providing a 'broad, generic, information retrieval resource for information about publicly available digital library resources' via a single point of entry. Open J-gate : 3000+ open access journals (connect | more information)Open J-Gate is an electronic gateway to global journal literature in open access domain. It provides seamless access to millions of journal articles available online. It indexes articles from 3000+ open access journals, with links to full text at publisher sites. OSH references collection (connect | more information)The OSHLINE bibliographic database provides extensive and up-to-date coverage of published occupational health and safety literature from around the world. Developed by CCOHS (Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety), OSHLINE continues the coverage of the NIOSHTIC database which provided comprehensive coverage until 1998. Subject coverage is constantly expanding as new topics of interest emerge in the field of occupational health and safety. OSHLINE provides access to current, peer-reviewed journal articles, research reports, conference proceedings and textbooks - all with detailed abstracts and subject keywords. References are to English language materials. Ovid (connect | more information)This internet service provides access to databases in the following fields: medicine, science, nursing, economics, information technology and engineering. On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable. Patty's industrial hygiene (connect | more information)
Patty's toxicology (connect | more information)
PHYSICSnetBASE (connect | more information)From astrophysics to quantum physics, materials science to optoelectronics, this unified library offers both fundamental theories as well as contemporary investigations of time, matter, and space. It includes many volumes from the world-renowned Institute of Physics. Polymer handbook (connect | more information)
Polymers : a property database (connect | more information)Provides scientific and commercial information on polymers in a single source. Guides the user through the primary literature via reference citations and though supplier details by providing trade names and commercial product information. Searches by polymer, properties, trade name, application, and more. Provides comprehensive browsable indexes covering the range of property information available. Provides tabulated displays of search results and polymer data as well as monomer data cross-referenced from the relevant polymers. The database contains hotlinks to text files and ... to interactive tables of data. These interactive tables allow you to choose which data to view and how you would like to select, sort, filter and view the data. POLYMERSnetBASE (connect | more information)Allows simultaneous searching of three databases of polymer information: Polymeric materials encyclopedia, Polymers: a property database and Polymer books from Taylor and Francis. ProjectMANAGEMENTnetBASE (connect | more information)Searchable database providing the tools needed to guarantee projects delivered on time with a strong return on investment. This library contains the work of experts who discuss preferred software packages and models, as well as give succinct step-by-step advice on how to maximize talent, processes, and resources to produce a positive bottom line. ProQuest (connect | more information)Proquest is a leading multidisciplinary portal providing access to a number of key online databases. This resource includes citations and full text articles in academic and professional disciplines such as business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, and medicine. Search multiple databases simultaneously or select from amongst individual database titles including: ABI/Inform complete, Accounting & tax, ERIC, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, Proquest computing, Proquest education journals, Proquest health & medical complete, Proquest science journals, Sociological abstracts, or Proquest telecommunications. A complete list of database titles available to Monash University students and staff is available at the site. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link ProQuest dissertations & theses : full text (connect | more information)"ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text ... includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637."--Publisher description. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link ProQuest science journals (connect | more information)With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,145 titles - with more than 965 available in full text. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth sciences and chemistry. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link Proquest telecommunications (connect | more information)Proquest telecommunications database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Topics covered include: Telecommunications; Computer applications; Data communication; Data transmission systems; Electronic data processing; Information science Information theory; Radio; Television; and Wireless communications. -- About. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link Referex engineering (connect | more information)Referex Engineering is a searchable database providing access to the full text of over 1,600 engineering books, including handbooks, reference books, academic or scholarly books, how-to-guides and titles focussed on technique and practice, as well as specialised professional information. ResearchNow : a bepress portal (connect | more information)ResearchNow is a database of scholarly information drawing its content from several primary sources: the roster of peer-reviewed, Berkeley Electronic Press journals, all working papers, preprints and other ¿¿¿grey literature¿¿¿ content from institutional repositories hosted by bepress that have opted for inclusion, as well as subject-matter repository materials from the bepress Legal Repository and COBRA: Collection of Biostatistics Research Archive. SAE digital library (connect | more information)The SAE digital library indexes citations and document summaries of books, standards, journal articles, conference papers, etc on mobility research worldwide. Subject areas include engines, safety, electronics and materials, and in particular passenger car, off-highway, truck and bus, manufacturing and aerospace engineering. The Monash subscription includes full-text access to the 18,000+ technical papers published by the Society of Automotive Engineers from 1998 to date. There are some technical papers included in this period which SAE does not have the right to publish and there are also citations and document summaries of books, standards, journal articles, conference papers from other publishers. (Some earlier SAE technical papers are available in the Monash University library in print or on microfiche). Sax's dangerous properties of industrial materials (connect | more information)
ScienceDirect (connect | more information)ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online eBooks, Reference Works, Handbooks and Book Series, ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles. In addition, the Backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles directly from your desktop, back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994. Note: The Library has not bought access to all of the ScienceDirect electronic books listed here. If you are denied access to the full text of any book here and want the Library to subscribe, please complete a Purchase suggestion form and we will consider your request. Scientific.Net : materials science and engineering. (connect | more information)Provides access to publications in the area of materials science and engineering, including journals, proceedings, as well as research papers, letters and pre-publication notices, some of which are published only electronically. SciFinder (connect | more information)
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, etc. You can explore one single source for scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world. Search by chemical structure, research topic, author, company, substance name, or reaction.--American Chemical Society product information page.
Scirus : for scientific information only (connect | more information)A comprehensive science-specific search engine which returns results from the web and the following journal sources: ScienceDirect, MEDLINE on BioMedNet, Beilstein on ChemWeb, Neuroscion, BioMed Central, US Patent Office, E-Print ArXiv, Chemistry PrePrint Server, Mathematics PrePrint Server, CogPrints and NASA. Limit an Advanced search to a subject area, a particular source or a document type, such as conferences, patents, journal articles, preprints, web sites or books. Search results can be ranked according to relevance, or sorted by date. Scitation (connect | more information)Provides access to abstracts and to selective full text of journals published and distributed by the American Institute of Physics and its member societies as well as American Society of Civil Engineers journals. Subject coverage includes physics, astronomy, electronics, engineering, and materials science. Scopus (connect | more information)Abstracting and indexing database of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records and quality web sources. Seamless links to full text sources where the library holds a subscription. SIAM reference collection (connect | more information)A searchable collection of over 300 books published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, in the areas of applied mathematics and computational science. Sittig's handbook of toxic and hazardous chemicals and carcinogens (connect | more information)
Spectral database for organic compounds : SDBS (connect | more information)SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds, which includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds. The six spectra are as follows, an electron impact Mass spectrum (EI-MS), a Fourier transform infrared spectrum (FT-IR), a 1H nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectrum, a 13C NMR spectrum, a laser Raman spectrum, and an electron spin resonance (ESR) spectrum. SPIE digital library (connect | more information)The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 230,000 technical papers from SPIE journals and conference proceedings from 1990 to present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually. SpringerLink (connect | more information)Provides full text access to Springer journals and book series. Subject coverage includes: chemical sciences, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, law, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics and astronomy. Note: The Library has not bought access to all of the electronic books listed here. If you are denied access to the full text of any book here and want the Library to subscribe, please complete a Purchase suggestion form and we will consider your request. Standards : on-line premium (connect | more information)Allows searching of the complete databases of Australian Standards (over 7,700 standards) as well as ISO (International Organization for Standardization); IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission); ETSI (European Telecommunications Standards Institute); and English language DIN (Deutsches Institut fu¿¿r Normung) and JIS (Japanese Industrial Standards Committee) standards (over 34,000); excluding ISO and IEC draft standards. The full text of most Australian Standards may be viewed (exceptions being some handbooks, documents where the copyright is shared or drafts which are "clones" of other non-Australian standards), saved to file or printed. Monash students and staff only Licence restrictions: 3 simultaneous users only. It is very important that you "Logout" after a session. If the screen says that you have logged out when you begin, choose a search option from the menu on the left. Additional users may be allowed as "guest access" to search, but will not be able to print standards. Please try again later if that occurs. Please note: - The Online Subscription Service does not include fulltext online access to all ISO Standards, IEC Standards, ETSI Standards, JIS Standards (as they are not part of the subscription) and some Australian Standards and Handbooks (where Standards Australia does not own the copyright). - Standards downloaded to your PC will expire after 48 hours. However, they may still be accessed on-line. STATSnetBASE (connect | more information)STATSnetBASE provides access to over 120 full text statistical methods resources, including handbooks and manuals, published by CRC Press. It covers applications in a wide range of disciplines from the environmental and social sciences to medicine, biology and operations research. Publications can be browsed or searched. Synthesis digital library of engineering and computer science (connect | more information)An information service for the research, development, and educational community in engineering and computer science. Contains 50- to 100-page self-contained electronic documents--lectures, which are organized into a hierarchical structure of disciplines and series. Each is authored by a prominent contributor to the field. New series and lectures are added continuously and existing lectures will be revised as needed. Taylor & Francis online (connect | more information)Portal to Taylor & Francis Group content, which includes: over 16,000 journal titles from the publishers Psychology Press, Routledge, and Taylor & Francis; reference works (Taylor & Francis encyclopedias); a database, Routledge ERA (Educational Research Abstracts Online), and subdatabases of ERA, Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts, Routledge ABES and Ergonomics Abstracts; ebooks; and a link to CRCnetBASE. Note: not all content is accessible to Monash University Library users. TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE (connect | more information)Searchable database of up to 49 handbooks on telecommunications and related engineering areas. TRANSPORT (connect | more information)
This is an indexing and abstracting worldwide database covering research in transportation systems and their components: highway, traffic, transport, road safety, intermodal transport, transport economics, transport policy and the social sciences of transportation. Includes citations and abstracts for research reports, books, articles from journals and reviews, theses, standards and specifications, conference proceedings and summaries of research in progress.
TRIBOLOGYnetBASE/LUBRICATIONnetBASE (connect | more information)Instantly access the properties, factors, and formulae your research requires. Download charts, pages, even chapters from an ever-growing library of complete handbooks and reference material, including titles found in the STLE Body of Knowledge. Topics covered include: electrical engineering, electronics, industrial engineering & manufacturing, machine design, manufacturing processing, mechanical engineering and nanoscience/nanotechnology. TRID : the TRIS and ITRD database (connect | more information)TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide. WATERnetBASE (connect | more information)WATERnetBASE offers a complete resource for environmentalists, agriculturists, and engineers, including the methods, data, and innovations critical to understanding and advancing new directions in water science and engineering. Web of knowledge (connect | more information)
ISI Web of Knowledge products are high-quality research databases that you can access from the Select a Database tab. Databases available for Monash University Library users are: 1. Web of science, 2. Current contents connect, and 3. Medline.
Web of science with conference proceedings (connect | more information)Web of Science consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. The first three citation databases (Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-Expanded), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)) contain the references cited by the authors of the articles. You can use these references to do cited reference searching. This type of search allows you to find articles that cite a previously published work. The two conference proceedings citation indexes (Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)) include the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines. Use these databases to track emerging ideas and new research in specific fields. The two chemistry databases (Index Chemicus (IC), and Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-Expanded)) allow you to create structure drawings to find chemical compounds and reactions. You can also search these databases for compound and reaction data.--Publisher description. Who's who in Australia (connect | more information)Provides access to over 13,000 biographical entries of notable people in Australia. Every leader in every field is included and encompass writers, sports stars, media identities, and politicians. Entries include: occupation, career, clubs, recreations, achievements, marriage, workplace, awards, committees, voluntary positions, life ethic, education, publications, etc. Who's who in business in Australia (connect | more information)Provides access to information on Australian businesses and the people who run them. Over 24,000 biographies, 8,000 companies and 12,000 key staff references are included. Company entries include interactive website and email links as well as location, branch, subsidiaries, key staff, brand names, bankers etc. Individual entries include occupation, professional appointments, career, recreations, achievements, marriage, awards, life ethic, education and more. Downloadable ready made lists in MS Excel format are available. Who's who of Australian women (connect | more information)Coverage includes Australian women from a range of fields, including community service, business, politics, the arts, sport, law, entertainment and academia. Wiley online library (connect | more information)Wiley online library is an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It offers integrated access to more than 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, 9,000 books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols, encyclopedias, databases and handbooks. Includes Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews, many essential chemistry and evidence based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Library, eEROS and SpecInfo and 1000's of laboratory protocols from the distinguished Current Protocols series. The major collections of the Wiley online library are: Journals, Journal backfiles, Online books and book series, Online reference works, Wiley interdisciplinary reviews, Current protocols laboratory manuals, Evidence-based medicine databases, and Chemistry databases. Woodhead publishing online. Materials and engineering collection (connect | more information)Woodhead publishing online contains the full texts, cross-searchable, of handbooks in a range of technology and engineering disciplines, including: materials science and engineering. Only books purchased by Monash University Library are available in full text. World Scientific eBooks (connect | more information)World Scientific eBooks are electronic versions of World Scientific print titles. All subject areas that World Scientific actively publishes in are available in eBook format. Covers 16 different subject areas, concentrating on STM titles - Asian Studies, Business and Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics and Finance, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Interest, Healthcare, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine and Healthcare, Nanotechnology and Nanoscience, Nonlinear Science, Physics and Social Sciences. Note: The Library has not bought access to all of the electronic books listed here. If you are denied access to the full text of any book here and want the Library to subscribe, please complete a Purchase suggestion form and we will consider your request. World Scientific journals (connect | more information)Provides full text access to over one hundred journals published by World Scientitific. Subject coverage includes: chemistry, computer science, economics, finance and management, engineering, environmental science, materials science, mathematics, medical and life sciences, nonlinear science, physics and social sciences. World Transit Research (connect | more information)"World Transit Research (WTR) is designed to help public transport practitioners and researchers get easier access to quality research in the field of public transport planning. WTR is a free repository of research papers, reports, research abstracts and links to research findings from leading research journals indexed and searchable to ensure easier access to topics of interest. The site is developed and run by the Public Transport Research Group at the Institute of Transport Studies, Monash University"--Home page. World who's who : Europa biographical reference (connect | more information)The comprehensive, newly-expanded World Who's Who brings together current and hard-to-find biographical information on almost 60,000 eminent persons in all fields. Current career, contact and other biographical details are provided, as are regular updates. YouTube EDU (connect | more information)YouTube EDU, launched in March 2009, aggregates thousands of free lectures from over a hundred universities across the United States, including MIT, Stanford, UC Berkeley, UCLA, Yale, amongst others. YouTube Edu lets viewers sort clips by school or number of views, and the schools offer content ranging from complete courses to campus events to information for prospective students. Also, over 200 lecture-based courses in literature, history, law, engineering and other subjects are offered in their entirety through the site.
Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors and alumni. |
|