Skip to content | Change text size

Sports

AUSPORT : Australian sport database (connect | more information)

Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of Australian sport, including sports administration, children and sport, coaching, disabled, economics, facilities, history, medicine, nutrition, physiology, psychology, women and Olympic Games (Sydney 2000). Source documents include journals, monographs, conference papers, government reports, theses, videotapes and audiocassettes.

AusportMed (connect | more information)

AusportMed is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of medical and health issues in Australian sport. Source documents include journals, monographs, conference papers, government reports, theses, videotapes and audiocassettes. Subject coverage includes medicine, health, biomechanics, psychology, diagnosis, treatment, nutrition diet, physiology, physical fitness and drugs in sport.

Intute. Social sciences (connect | more information)

"Intute is a free online service providing ... access to the very best Web resources for education and research. The service is created by a network of UK universities and partners. Subject specialists select and evaluate the websites in our database and write high quality descriptions of the resources." -- Intute home page.

  • Includes full text
  • NUTRITIONnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Contains the latest authoritative information on nutrition in health and disease, sports nutrition, phytonutrients, the cancer-diet connection, and oxidative stress. Up to 99 titles are available for browsing or searching.

  • Includes full text
  • SPORTDiscus with full text (connect | more information)

    With over 230 full text titles, SPORTDiscus with Full Text ia a bibliographic and full text database covering both serial and monographic literature on sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law and legislation, disabled athletes, sports facility design and management, intramural and school sports, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health and therapy. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes more than 750,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.

  • Includes full text
  •  

    Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    MultiSearch

    Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

    New electronic resources on trial
    Provide your feedback:
    Trial databases
    Accessing databases