Skip to content | Change text size

Terrorism

Encyclopedia of espionage, intelligence, and security (connect | more information)

Provides a comprehensive, subject specific guide to the history, uses, scientific principles, and technologies of espionage, intelligence, and security, with special emphasis placed on the current ethical, legal, and social issues surrounding this very topical subject.

  • Includes full text
  • Encyclopedia of U.S. national security (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • MILITARYnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Exploring war history, weaponry, superpower politics, and the cold war, as well as terrorism and current security concerns, this site, featuring works from Routledge, offers the authoritative data and diverse commentary that both scholars and policymakers require. Up to 116 titles are available for searching or browsing.

  • Includes full text
  • MIPT terrorism knowledge base (connect | more information)

    The MIPT Terrorism Knowledge Base is a comprehensive resource for research and analysis on global terrorist incidents, terrorism-related court cases, and terrorist groups and leaders. It takes users through the history, affiliations, locations, and tactics of the terrorism entities operating across the world at this moment. The database features interactive maps, biographies on key terrorist personalities, dynamic graphs, and summaries on who is who and what is what inside the world of terrorism today. The Terrorism Knowledge Base integrates data from the RAND Terrorism Chronology 1968-1997; RAND-MIPT Terrorism Incident database (1998-Present); Terrorism Indictment database (University of Arkansas); and DFI International's research on terrorist organizations.

  • Includes full text
  • Patterns of global terrorism 1985-2005 (connect | more information)

    "A comprehensive reference--designed for military, government, and security professionals as well as students of politics, international relations, history, public policy, homeland security, foreign policy, emergency management, and military science--that collates the U.S. Department of State reports on terrorism, Patterns of Global Terrorism, with additional analytical and statistical material"--Provided by publisher.

  • Includes full text
  • RAND voices of Jihad database (connect | more information)

    This online database is a compilation of speeches, interviews, statements, and publications of jihadist leaders, foot soldiers, and sympathizers. Nearly all content is in English translation, and has been collected from publicly-accessible websites. Original links are provided, along with excerpts and full-text content when available.

  • Includes full text
  • Wiley handbook of science and technology for homeland security (connect | more information)

    The Wiley Handbook of Science and Technology for Homeland Security is designed to support the effective communication of homeland security research across disciplinary and institutional boundaries. The Handbook: educates researchers in the critical needs of the homeland security and intelligence communities; emphasizes the role of fundamental science in creating novel technological solutions; details the international dimensions of homeland security and counterterrorism research; provides guidance on technology diffusion from the laboratory to the field; supports cross-disciplinary dialogue in this field between operational, R&D and consumer communities.--Reference work home.

  • Includes full text
  •  

    Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    MultiSearch

    Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

    New electronic resources on trial
    Provide your feedback:
    Trial databases
    Accessing databases