Key pharmacology databases
BioMedicine
- EMBASE.com, the premier database
for biomedical literature, particularly for drug and European literature.
Also includes unique records from Medline database
- Medline (OVID), premier database
for medical literature
- PubMed, the freely available
database from National Library of
Medicine which provides access to Medline plus other references
Science
- Web of Science, use to find
who has cited a particular paper or author. Can also search for topic
but by keyword or textword only
- SciFinder Scholar, use to retrieve
information on chemical substance or reaction. Also searches Medline.
- IPA (International pharmaceutical
abstracts) for pharmaceutical and health related journals, including
drug evaluations, pharmacology, toxicity, pharmacognosy
- ProQuest dissertations and theses includes
citations, abstracts and reviews of mostly US Masters and PhD theses
- Scopus is a multidisciplinary database which also enables citation searching
- TOXNET (Toxicology Data Network)
- access to databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related
areas, including GENE-TOX and TOXLINE . It also provides links to related
web resources.
Evidence Based Medicine
- Cochrane Library, especially
for evidence-based medicine including systematic reviews of the literature
- EBM Reviews is a key evidence based medicine (EBM) resource, enabling a simultaneous search of up to seven EBM databases including the Cochrane Library, DARE and ACP Journal Club.
Protocols
- Cold Spring Harbor (CSH) step
by step information on new and classic research techniques and methodologies
in cell and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science,
and imaging.
- BioMedNet Protocols online
coverage of Methods in Molecular Biology Series (1984 -) and the Methods
in Molecular Medicine series (1996 -).
NOTE: Search for 'biomednet' as a keyword at the SpringerLink home
page.
Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors
|