Skip to content | Change text size

Databases, recommended

Multidisciplinary

  • PsycINFO premier psychology database produced by APA includes journals, dissertations, books, book chapters and technical reports.
  • Current Contents provides access to table of contents of over 1700 higher education journals
  • Web of Science multidisciplinary index to over 3,300 journals
  • Expanded Academic ASAP database of more than 1,500 indexed titles with over 500 full text titles
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook produced by Buros Institute, contains descriptions of tests in psychology, education, personality, vocational skills etc. Includes full text of test reviews, but NOT the tests.

Clinical

  • Medline premier source of bibliographic coverage of biomedical literature. 200 titles related to psychology/psychiatry. Some links to full text of articles.
  • Biological Abstracts covers life sciences literature including biology, agriculture, pharmacology, animal behaviour, biomedicine, biotechnology etc. indexes more than 5,500 journals.
  • AMI Australasian Medical Index. Includes abstracts from more than 100 Australian and NZ medical titles not indexed in Medline.
  • DSM-IV-TR
    Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders.

Educational

  • ERIC produced by Educational Resource Information Centre USA
  • AEI Australian Education Index. Includes journal articles, books, research papers, theses and conference papers.

Organisational / Industrial

  • ABI Inform covers business and organisational psychology.
  • APAIS Australian Public Affairs Information

Social / Behavioural

Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors